Sunrise of Winchester

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Having had misgivings about care homes, I have to admit that I would not entertain the idea of researching other homes in Hampshire. I could not find any fault with Sunrise of Winchester and the entire staff have to be congratulated for providing the lovely friendly care at all times. A superb place to be.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

19 Sep 2018 by Anthony A Resident / Service User

My husband, in his early 60's, has an acquired brain injury and unpredictable medical problems, which can be life-threatening. He spent almost a year in a neuro rehab unit, so the move to Sunrise was worrying. He settled so quickly, which is a credit to the staff of Sunrise. Sunrise have embraced the challenges my husband presents. The care, attention, professionalism he receives really is OUTSTANDING. In such a short time Sunrise have settled him, monitored and cared for him so that he feels safe and happy. They have even supported me, which I have really appreciated. All the staff, including the visiting GP and the amazing chef, have made my husband feel part of the home. Well done Sunrise and thank you so much.

Review relates to July 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

10 Aug 2018 by Jan G Wife of Resident/Service User

My father is suffering from advanced dementia and has been a resident at Sunrise Winchester for the past several years. I have found all of the Sunrise team to be professional, friendly and above all genuinely caring about him as a resident and a person. Dementia is a dreadful condition, slowly stripping your dignity and personality away. I live overseas and have been so glad that all of the care that dad receives is geared towards treating him as a human being and not as an empty shell. I cannot recommend Sunrise highly enough as they take care of him whilst retaining his dignity and I am comfortable being so far away as I know that he is receiving the best possible care and attention.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

08 Apr 2018 by Daniel M Son of Resident/Service User

My aunt was with you for nearly eight years. In that time, she received the best care that I could possibly have hoped for. The level and consistency of the patience and affection shown to her never ceased to amaze me. It was obvious that she was happy in her surroundings.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

06 Apr 2018 by Charles T M Nephew of Resident/Service User

My parents were being exhausted by running their own home in their 90s. Since coming to Sunrise, they have renewed interest and energy and an absence of worry. The effect has been marvellous. Sunrise is an institution but it bends over backwards to personalise the experience. And the standard of care is first-rate.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2018 by J S Son of Resident/Service User