Sunrise of Winchester

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My father is suffering from advanced dementia and has been a resident at Sunrise Winchester for the past several years. I have found all of the Sunrise team to be professional, friendly and above all genuinely caring about him as a resident and a person. Dementia is a dreadful condition, slowly stripping your dignity and personality away. I live overseas and have been so glad that all of the care that dad receives is geared towards treating him as a human being and not as an empty shell. I cannot recommend Sunrise highly enough as they take care of him whilst retaining his dignity and I am comfortable being so far away as I know that he is receiving the best possible care and attention.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

08 Apr 2018 by Daniel M Son of Resident/Service User

My aunt was with you for nearly eight years. In that time, she received the best care that I could possibly have hoped for. The level and consistency of the patience and affection shown to her never ceased to amaze me. It was obvious that she was happy in her surroundings.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

06 Apr 2018 by Charles T M Nephew of Resident/Service User

My parents were being exhausted by running their own home in their 90s. Since coming to Sunrise, they have renewed interest and energy and an absence of worry. The effect has been marvellous. Sunrise is an institution but it bends over backwards to personalise the experience. And the standard of care is first-rate.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2018 by J S Son of Resident/Service User

My mother's move to Sunrise Winchester has been an extremely positive experience for us all. She settled very quickly with amazing support from the staff. She is now very happy, feels that she has made lots of new friends and she loves the activities. The atmosphere is fantastic, the food delicious, the staff are so kind, empathic and patient. We couldn't have wished for more. Highly recommend.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

19 Mar 2018 by S J Daughter of Resident/Service User

My brother has been a resident for four years. The staff and management have been excellent - the staff have phoned me if there are problems, a fall etc.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

22 Feb 2018 by Lynne M Sister of Resident/Service User