Sunrise of Winchester

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My mum stayed at Sunrise for a short time this year. It is a beautiful residential home with a range of excellent activities each day, lovely communal areas to enjoy and an excellent restaurant and coffee lounge. The level of care from all members of staff and particularly nursing staff far exceeded our expectations and they looked after my mum with kindness and dignity. We are so grateful to the whole team.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

07 Jul 2019 by Lesley R Daughter of Resident/Service User

We are delighted to have found Sunrise of Winchester and are extremely satisfied with this wonderful facility. In our mother's words 'I feel safe and well cared for' and we couldn't want for better for our mother.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

07 Jan 2019 by S H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My aunt is 100 years old and requires frequent attention and help with all her needs and personal care. She has been at Sunrise of Winchester for just over 8 years and I am struck by how well the nursing and care staff have continued to look after her as her physical and mental capabilities have declined over that period. I have seen on many occasions the care, affection and respect with which they support my aunt in all her needs and I have complete confidence that they have her safety, comfort and wellbeing at the centre of their care. Many of the staff have been at Sunrise of Winchester for much of the time my aunt has been a resident so she is cared for by people with familiar voices who have taken the trouble to get to know her, her history and the family members who visit. If I had any concerns I would feel able to raise them. I would recommend Sunrise without hesitation.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

04 Dec 2018 by T J Niece of Resident/Service User

Having had misgivings about care homes, I have to admit that I would not entertain the idea of researching other homes in Hampshire. I could not find any fault with Sunrise of Winchester and the entire staff have to be congratulated for providing the lovely friendly care at all times. A superb place to be.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

19 Sep 2018 by Anthony A Resident / Service User

My husband, in his early 60's, has an acquired brain injury and unpredictable medical problems, which can be life-threatening. He spent almost a year in a neuro rehab unit, so the move to Sunrise was worrying. He settled so quickly, which is a credit to the staff of Sunrise. Sunrise have embraced the challenges my husband presents. The care, attention, professionalism he receives really is OUTSTANDING. In such a short time Sunrise have settled him, monitored and cared for him so that he feels safe and happy. They have even supported me, which I have really appreciated. All the staff, including the visiting GP and the amazing chef, have made my husband feel part of the home. Well done Sunrise and thank you so much.

Review relates to July 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

10 Aug 2018 by Jan G Wife of Resident/Service User