Sunrise of Winchester

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My sister has been a resident in Reminiscence at Sunrise for a little while now. In the beginning, she was reluctant to be there. But with the patience, kindness, encouragement and care of the wonderful staff there, she now considers it her home. She's happy and content and relates well to all who look after her. I just want to say a big thank you to the Reminiscence team for the lovely family atmosphere they have created. Also, for their genuine care and compassion. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sunrise to anyone who has a loved one with dementia.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

10 Oct 2019 by Jean S Sister of Resident/Service User

My husband went into Sunrise of Winchester initially on a respite basis, but then on a permanent basis as his health deteriorated. The care provided was outstanding and enabled me to spend quality time with him in his final weeks, as a wife rather than as a carer. I cannot speak too highly of the care he received - it was professional, timely and sensitive to his needs and mood. All staff and management were warm and caring and made him feel as though he was at home. Amongst my friends who visited there were healthcare professionals. They were hugely impressed by Sunrise. They could fault nothing. Thank you for making the end of my husband's life so special.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

03 Oct 2019 by Penny J Wife of Resident/Service User

My mum stayed at Sunrise for a short time this year. It is a beautiful residential home with a range of excellent activities each day, lovely communal areas to enjoy and an excellent restaurant and coffee lounge. The level of care from all members of staff and particularly nursing staff far exceeded our expectations and they looked after my mum with kindness and dignity. We are so grateful to the whole team.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

07 Jul 2019 by Lesley R Daughter of Resident/Service User

We are delighted to have found Sunrise of Winchester and are extremely satisfied with this wonderful facility. In our mother's words 'I feel safe and well cared for' and we couldn't want for better for our mother.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

07 Jan 2019 by S H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My aunt is 100 years old and requires frequent attention and help with all her needs and personal care. She has been at Sunrise of Winchester for just over 8 years and I am struck by how well the nursing and care staff have continued to look after her as her physical and mental capabilities have declined over that period. I have seen on many occasions the care, affection and respect with which they support my aunt in all her needs and I have complete confidence that they have her safety, comfort and wellbeing at the centre of their care. Many of the staff have been at Sunrise of Winchester for much of the time my aunt has been a resident so she is cared for by people with familiar voices who have taken the trouble to get to know her, her history and the family members who visit. If I had any concerns I would feel able to raise them. I would recommend Sunrise without hesitation.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

04 Dec 2018 by T J Niece of Resident/Service User