Sunrise of Virginia Water

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Virginia Water better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"I feel strong enough to cope..."

When Dorothy Lacey joined us for a respite stay she was, as she says, feeling very "low". Staying at Sunrise was a breath of fresh air, which gave Dorothy the lift she needed to take life by the horns once again.

Read how she felt about Sunrise by clicking here.

"Thank you for giving me hope..."

This family member - who prefers to remain anonymous - and her sister were left "feeling flat" by their experience of searching for suitable care homes for their aunt...until they found Sunrise. See their story by clicking here.

A life remembered and celebrated

As with every resident at Sunrise, we see the whole person. Not only who they are now, but their life history and the experiences they have enjoyed. Hilda Flint's family wanted us to share this description of their mother's life. "We should like to thank the management, carers and staff at Sunrise for all the care and love they gave Hilda, our dear Mother, during the time she was there. Thank you." said her son, David.


My brother entered Sunrise in September 2016. He was in poor health having suffered from neglect due in part to living on his own. Sunrise was a godsend to us and for the last 3 years made his life brighter and enjoyable. The personal attention and care he received were second to none. The staff were excellent and compassionate not only looking after him but making us his family feel welcome.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2019 by Keith P Brother of Resident/Service User

All staff friendly, welcoming and competent. Facilities all excellent and extracurricular activities are imaginative and entertaining.

Review relates to June 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Likely

06 Jun 2019 by T A Son of Resident/Service User

I am a respite resident and have been here two weeks. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The accommodation is very good and bedroom pleasant. The Bistro is open all hours, therefore a good cup of coffee etc is always available. I have had visitors who have been impressed with the accommodation and have opted to have the evening meal with me. The care team are first class and once I have sorted out my existing home it is my intention to make Sunrise of Virginia Water my permanent residence.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

31 May 2019 by Stanley H Respite Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Virginia Water is such a fantastic place. So happy my nan is living here. We love that nan is so well cared for. Great staff and everything is so well maintained and decorated.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

24 May 2019 by L M Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

Experienced positive, caring and sympathetic attitude by ALL staff during my father's demise, and ongoing support to my Mother, both of whom had been resident of Sunrise Virginia Water since my fathers' descent into dementia. Nothing was too much trouble following his death, including being able to hold the Wake there, where friends and family could also see and experience the outstanding environment in which Mum now lives.

Review relates to March 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

24 May 2019 by Kevin B Son of Resident/Service User