Sunrise of Southbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Southbourne better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"The calm and security of Sunrise..."

A couple, now resident at Sunrise, share their relief at finding somewhere they can live together comfortably in a relaxed and homely environment.

See their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Very warm and welcoming. Staff very attentive and friendly. Excellent care, support and activities.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

04 Oct 2018 by S F Son of Resident/Service User

I started in August 2014 when the organisation was not far developed and I'm very impressed by the continual improvement in facilities and quality. This is shown by the continuing increase of both clients and operational staff to provide the facilities. This development applies to the "cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms". The way the staff operate has also resulted in a very happy relationship between all the residents.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Likely

02 Oct 2018 by Barry M Resident / Service User

I find this care home very good. The staff are excellent and do everything they can to help you. The food is very good and plentiful. There is plenty for people to do if they wish, I find if I am away for a while, my wife is well looked after and happy to see me back.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Likely

02 Oct 2018 by Arthur S Husband of Resident/Service User

I have experienced a very comfortable home with excellent facilities and an extremely friendly staff. The food is mostly excellent and I have been very happy here. In common with other care homes, Sunrise has experienced difficulty in recruiting carers, housekeeping and activity staff. However, the staff have worked incredibly hard to prevent the residents from being affected. It sometimes feels like a luxury hotel here.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Likely

01 Oct 2018 by D M Resident / Service User

I have been here for 5 months and after the first 2 weeks, considered this my home.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

28 Sep 2018 by W C Resident / Service User