Sunrise of Southbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Southbourne better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"The calm and security of Sunrise..."

A couple, now resident at Sunrise, share their relief at finding somewhere they can live together comfortably in a relaxed and homely environment.

See their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


I thoroughly enjoy living here and the food is excellent - I'm getting too fat! I enjoy the activities - especially the musical ones eg piano.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

07 Nov 2018 by Patricia B Resident / Service User

Excellent general and ambient atmosphere. Club general atmosphere is excellent and officers' attitude. Altogether a highly desirable membership for those eligible.

Review relates to October 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Likely

05 Nov 2018 by James M Resident / Service User

Very warm and welcoming. Staff very attentive and friendly. Excellent care, support and activities.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

04 Oct 2018 by S F Son of Resident/Service User

I started in August 2014 when the organisation was not far developed and I'm very impressed by the continual improvement in facilities and quality. This is shown by the continuing increase of both clients and operational staff to provide the facilities. This development applies to the "cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms". The way the staff operate has also resulted in a very happy relationship between all the residents.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Likely

02 Oct 2018 by Barry M Resident / Service User

I find this care home very good. The staff are excellent and do everything they can to help you. The food is very good and plentiful. There is plenty for people to do if they wish, I find if I am away for a while, my wife is well looked after and happy to see me back.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Likely

02 Oct 2018 by Arthur S Husband of Resident/Service User