Sunrise of Southbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Southbourne better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"The calm and security of Sunrise..."

A couple, now resident at Sunrise, share their relief at finding somewhere they can live together comfortably in a relaxed and homely environment.

See their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


I really enjoy the lovely bus trips also, the beautiful scenery on the journey. I enjoy the lovely mind gym, where I think we learn so much from our lovely teacher, besides the good fun and laughter.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

27 Sep 2019 by J M Resident / Service User

The care is first-class here. Everyone is so friendly and my mum is very happy here, which is the main thing. Mum always looks well cared for.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

27 Sep 2019 by C H Son of Resident/Service User

I've happily volunteered at Sunrise of Southbourne since 2008 and enjoy chatting with the residents whilst flower arranging, helping to run the sweet shop and painting nails, all weekly activities that they hold here.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

24 May 2019 by J K Volunteer

Wonderful, friendly, caring home for my mother, who has been a resident for two years. The staff are so caring and Mum's needs are met every day. There are plenty of staff on hand at all times of the day and night to assist. The activities on a daily basis are super and keep all residents involved and busy. Whilst there is no nursing care on site, the staff always ensure doctors visits are done and Mum's health is a priority.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

16 May 2019 by Jane S Daughter of Resident/Service User

My dad moved to Sunrise of Southbourne in March. He has settled in well and is very happy. The staff are friendly, professional and caring. There is a lovely homely atmosphere - like walking into a country house hotel. The residents are key to everything. The range of activities provided is outstanding - from regular quizzes and brain exercises to piano recitals and film nights. Something to suit all tastes and interests. I would highly recommend Southbourne.

Review relates to April 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

30 Apr 2019 by Tessa F Daughter of Resident/Service User