Sunrise of Southbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Southbourne better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"The calm and security of Sunrise..."

A couple, now resident at Sunrise, share their relief at finding somewhere they can live together comfortably in a relaxed and homely environment.

See their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Is has been a huge relief during the last few months to know that Mum has been safe and well looked after. My face to face visit last week was handled so well I felt very confident that everything was being done to ensure safety but to enable my visit to mum to feel as normal as possible. I can't tell you how fabulous it was to see mum "properly" after such a long time. Thank you.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

08 Sep 2020 by F W Daughter of Resident/Service User

The accommodation, food, staff etc are all fine.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

19 Aug 2020 by B G Resident / Service User

My husband and I have been here for over five years and look on it as our home. We are very well looked after; the staff are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

31 Jul 2020 by I D Resident / Service User

My sister and I can rest assured that our mother is being well cared for at Sunrise of Southbourne by caring and thoughtful staff and management. Nothing is ever too much trouble to ensure she is monitored with sensitivity and dignity. The catering is excellent and all facilities and activities are first-rate. It makes our lives so much easier knowing that Mother has another 'family' who have her best interests at heart. Their stringent Covid-19 policies have ensured all residents have been protected. We look forward to our mother celebrating her 100th birthday here next year.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

30 Jun 2020 by T P Daughter of Resident/Service User

During this difficult time, we are being very well looked after and I agree with all they are doing. I am happy to stay in 'lockdown' until everyone is well. I really enjoy the activities and spiritual mindfulness, plus the gym.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

27 May 2020 by J M Resident / Service User