Sunrise of Sonning

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Sunrise of Sonning is an excellent facility with a team of managers and staff who genuinely care about their residents. In particular, they took great care of my Uncle during very difficult circumstances. I cannot praise the attitude and levels of care and compassion too highly.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

10 Jul 2018 by C Y Nephew of Resident/Service User

My 64-year-old sister stayed at Sunrise of Sonning for the last 12 weeks of her life. She was always treated with dignity and respect. Nothing was lacking in her end of life care. All staff were very friendly at all times. Her cat who stayed with her was also very well cared for. The food and activities were excellent. Nothing was too much for any member of staff. We were always made to feel very welcome, part of a big family and encouraged to join in activities.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

27 May 2018 by Helen C Sister of Resident/Service User

My dad was a resident at ‘Reminiscence’, Sunrise of Sonning for almost three years suffering from vascular dementia. The care, love, support and respect that my dad was given by the 'Reminiscence' team at Sunrise was exemplary throughout. My father's dementia journey was not easy for him or our family, but the staff were flexible, proactive and understanding the whole time. Communication from the staff to the family was also excellent. Dad and our family are eternally grateful for the care and compassion shown. Thank you to all at Sunrise of Sonning.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

18 Mar 2018 by Iain P Son of Resident/Service User

Everyone has made my mum feel at home and treated her very well. Staff have been compassionate and caring. On one occasion, mum didn't receive help to get undressed and her buzzer didn't seem to work. This was resolved by mum leaving her room to find someone. I understand this was an oversight and hasn't happened again. Any problem has been dealt with immediately and with support and understanding.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

13 Mar 2018 by E F Daughter of Resident/Service User

We chose Sunrise for my mother after visiting several others and were impressed by their standards of care and attention to detail. Although not the cheapest, Sunrise still offers value for money due to its high all-around standards. I would particularly praise the staff for their care, sympathy, and professionalism. And everybody is very friendly.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

02 Mar 2018 by Kevin P Son of Resident/Service User