Sunrise of Sonning

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My mother moved into Sunrise Sonning in December 2018 when she could no longer live independently. She was very poorly while she was there and sadly passed away in February 2019. Her care was second to none. Without exception, every member of staff was warm and caring, not just towards my mother but family members too. The nursing care she received was exceptional. I would recommend Sunrise Sonning to anyone looking for care for themselves or for a relative.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

25 Feb 2019 by Jill D Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father moved into Sunrise of Sonning in December 2018 in extremely stressful circumstances. The staff at the home were absolutely brilliant. The facilities are top rate and the whole place is extremely well run. Sadly my father passed away, but again the staff were excellent and caring throughout. I would, without hesitation, recommend this home to anyone looking for a caring, friendly, welcoming place for themselves or their relatives.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

14 Jan 2019 by Stephanie A Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has been here for 5 months and has settled very well in a beautiful flat. The staff (of all grades) are friendly and caring and are happy to do anything to make people feel at home. I feel confident that my mother is in good hands and well cared for. There is a fantastic range of daily activities which ensures that residents are never under stimulated. The building and grounds are smart and well kept so my mother feels proud to welcome visitors to her new home. I particularly like the coffee bar which means that friends and family can make themselves at home on visits.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

20 Dec 2018 by Juliet H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother was diagnosed with early onset dementia and spent 6 years living in Sunrise of Sonning being cared for by the Reminiscence team. She was one of the longest staying residents. Throughout the whole time, the team have gone above and beyond what I would expect, showing real intelligence, professionalism and passion for the people in their care. For the relatives, they prepared us for each new stage before it happened, carefully discussed the options and had the confidence to nudge us in the right direction if we were unsure. For my mother, she was cared for with love and kindness. Even in the final stages they thought of everything and made sure she was treated perfectly, even if that meant taking some tough decisions on their part or putting her needs in front of their own. Both of her lead carers are now part of our family and join in family events. I could not recommend them more highly nor praise them more.

Review relates to August 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

04 Oct 2018 by C M T Son of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Sonning is an excellent facility with a team of managers and staff who genuinely care about their residents. In particular, they took great care of my Uncle during very difficult circumstances. I cannot praise the attitude and levels of care and compassion too highly.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

10 Jul 2018 by C Y Nephew of Resident/Service User