Sunrise of Sonning

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Noticeably raised standards since last had a relative at Sunrise, led by management with "finger on the pulse". Happy caring team of staff with professional nursing personnel.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

28 Oct 2019 by V M Wife of Resident/Service User

My mother spent the last year of her life in Sunrise. She had been slowly deteriorating at home, dementia, eyes and hearing all proving too difficult to manage by herself. The home is more like a hotel than a home, a cafe and beautiful garden both made visiting a pleasure rather than depressing as can be the case. Settling into a new environment was always going to be daunting but all the staff at Sunrise were hugely welcoming and encouraging. However it is the last few months where the staff really came into their own - their communication with the family, the GP, hospital and community care team was incredible. At every stage of her decline, a system was immediately in place to cope and her immediate care team were patient, caring, loving and professional. They literally could not do enough to make her comfortable, happy and cared for. Our family are extremely grateful, thank you.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

30 Aug 2019 by Fiona B C Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise is a wonderful care home - the manager and staff are friendly, caring and treat everyone with the utmost respect and dignity. There are lots of well-organised activities and excellent entertainment every day, and I have noticed a significant improvement in my mother's well-being and emotional state. Her individual care is provided by a small team of three carers with whom she has developed a close relationship with. The only negative aspect is that being a large care home and part of an international group there is always the underlying commercial aspect.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

28 Aug 2019 by Linda J Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Sonning has been an excellent care home. Our mum was very angry, confused and scared when she first arrived due to Alzheimer's. Through excellent care and support, mum has been able to slowly and carefully become used to her new way of life. She now is very content and enthusiastically joins in with all the great activities and trips provided. Staff have shown a very high level of kindness to her but also to our family. Any concerns or requests we have are always instantly dealt with and we are regularly contacted if there is anything mum needs or that they are concerned about.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

13 Aug 2019 by Alex M Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother was in Sunrise of Sonning for five weeks before she passed away. In that time, the staff looked after her with care, dedication and respect. Because of her needs and settling in, I was in regular contact with the home and I felt that we worked together to make what was to be her last few weeks as comfortable as possible. There was excellent communication and they made every effort to try and encourage her to eat and join in with other residents. The room she had was light and bright and looked onto the garden, it was very peaceful. It was more expensive than some homes we looked at but the home and staff were so friendly from the first visit that I wanted to make sure that Mum had the quality of care she deserved.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

29 Jul 2019 by Diane H Daughter of Resident/Service User