Sunrise of Sonning

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


The care my mother has received at Sunrise over the past 2+ years has been excellent and this is especially marked during this year with the COVID pandemic. Sunrise has had virtually no COVID cases and have maintained high standards to protect everyone in their care as much as possible. The care is very good and the level of cleanliness and attention to detail to make the environment special is much appreciated. In my work, I go into residential and nursing homes and have not experienced one of such as high standards as Sunrise. During the pandemic, the home has made every effort to keep in touch with families and opened for visits when the rules allow. This has been much appreciated by us all. The grounds are lovely and when "garden visits" were possible it was good to be able to visit in such well-kept surroundings. The staff at Sunrise do feel like a community and make every effort to support both residents and their families. Thank you all.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

19 Sep 2020 by Paula N Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has just celebrated her 100th birthday at Sunrise of Sonning, and they really pulled out all the stops to ensure that Mum had an excellent day. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, she was unable to have her family and friends around her, but Sunrise staff worked with our family to facilitate a conference call with family and to play a specially compiled video from family and friends. Sunrise staff decorated the home provided a beautiful cake and a great atmosphere and toasted Mum's good health. She couldn't have had a better day. The general manager even made sure she was looking her best and gave her a makeover, which delighted my Mum. The carers and activity staff all made a fuss of her and made her feel a million dollars. Thank you Sunrise.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

27 Aug 2020 by Margaret W Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother-in-law was a happy and established member of the Sonning Sunrise community before the onset of COVID-19. This pandemic has been handled in a highly professional and compassionate manner, with great and caring teamwork. Consequently, my mother-in-law continues to be a happy resident, enjoying life as much as she can. We have had a great drive-through visit, my wife has visited in-person twice and I have managed to also visit. Everything was brilliantly orgnanised. All members of staff, from members of the management to those in every type of other post, are invariably friendly, welcoming, caring and utterly professional. My mother-in-law considers Sunrise to be her happy and safe home, appropriate for the current stage of her life. I would unhesitatingly recommend Sunrise at Sonning to anyone in the Thames Valley considering the care of their relatives. Sunrise has meant my partner and I can be sure that our beloved relative is well cared for in the best environment possible.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

16 Aug 2020 by Andrew L Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

My father has been in Sunrise of Sonning for the last three and a half years - during that time he has been looked after to the highest standard by staff who have dealt with him with the most compassion, understanding and love. Each resident is treated as an individual to reflect their specific needs to ensure the best quality of life. During COVID when families have been unable to visit and with all the added strains that the virus has created the staff have been amazing. Sadly my father passed away recently and the love and care that the staff showed him in his dying hours was such a comfort to all the family especially due to COVID that we could not be with him. After visiting several homes before choosing Sunrise for my father I would say that Sunrise may be a little more expensive but worth every penny.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

13 Aug 2020 by Wendy S Daughter of Resident/Service User

This has been a very difficult time for all concerned. I continue to be grateful and impressed by the care and attention both my wife and I have received. All levels of staff have been excellent and so caring. Communication has also been very good and I have been updated regularly and comprehensively, this has made it much easier for me to understand the need to take all the safety measures which have been effectively and efficiently introduced. Life has been somewhat miserable being unable to visit my wife as regularly as I did before lockdown but I feel everything has been managed as well as it could be in the circumstances. My grateful thanks to all concerned.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

12 Aug 2020 by Tom H Husband of Resident/Service User