Sunrise of Solihull

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Solihull better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"Everything we could have hoped for..."

When Helen Neal and her sister were looking for a new home for their mother, they were - quite naturally - worried about finding the right place.

Click here to read their story about finding Sunrise.

"Highly impressed with the whole set-up..."

David and Marguerite Llewellyn took great care in finding the right home for their friend.

Read their story by clicking here.

"Second to none..."

Ian and Geoff Wainwright wrote to express their feelings about how Sunrise handled a particularly difficult time for their parents.

Read their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


All aspects of care and attention to perfection. Would look forward to any future help if needed.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

27 Jun 2018 by R S Respite Resident/Service User

Having only recently moved in, I am very impressed with the attention I have received from all the staff and also the friendliness from both staff and residents.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

14 May 2018 by E T Resident / Service User

I have found my stay here very good for my recuperation and everybody has been very good and helpful.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

21 Feb 2018 by B S Respite Resident/Service User

Dad has been at Sunrise of Solihull since February 2016 and has been reasonably happy and contented most of the time. There have been some occasional issues which have been dealt with very well. I am still concerned that laundry was done once a week which has now been increased to twice. I would still like it to be more. His bed has sometimes been found wet, usually at the weekend. This does seem to have improved lately. In particular, nursing staff are very good and also activity staff.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

19 Oct 2017 by C P Daughter of Resident/Service User

Because the staff are so friendly and helpful, it feels more like a personal home than a residential home. Nothing is too much trouble for them no matter how busy they are. My relative's room is always clean and tidy and great care is taken when dressing my relative, as it is still important to her how she looks. There is a lovely garden and plenty of places to have a private conversation and a drink with your relative. The food is excellent and always a good choice. Recently, my relative had a visit from an old friend, he belongs to a charity, who visits residents in homes, who have no visitors. He could only speak very highly of the home and assured me that in his opinion, it was of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending the home and would like to thank the staff for all their hard work in looking after my relative.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

29 Sep 2017 by Carole B Daughter of Resident/Service User