Sunrise of Purley

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Mum has been so well cared for since she moved here. All the staff from the managers to the cleaners are lovely and treat mum with respect and dignity. The care staff are fantastic and ensure that mum's every need is met. Can't praise all of them enough, they are all amazing.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

06 Jun 2018 by S B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Purley has given excellent care to my elderly aunt who joined the community in November 2016. Her accommodation is clean and bright and the domestic staff keep the room spotless. The food is very good and there are many activities for her to engage with. After a bout of extreme ill health in the winter, my aunt required additional nursing and support and this has resulted in recovery - almost to her former fitness. I am confident when I leave her that she is receiving the best possible care.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

04 Jun 2018 by Barbara Scott Niece of Resident/Service User

My father, unfortunately, has a terminal brain tumour and had to move into nursing care due to his increasing cognitive difficulties and physical deterioration. Dad is very young to have to move into the care home system having only just turned 70. Sunrise Purley has been fantastic with Dad and with us. It's been a very difficult situation for us all to deal with and the staff have been so helpful and kind. They have gone the extra mile to help Dad settle in and also to understand that he is a much younger guest with a different set of needs to many of the other residents. Nothing is too much to ask and all of the staff are lovely. The Sunrise set up is fantastic - Dad has a studio flat with kitchenette and large walk-in shower in the bathroom. There's lots of activities, lots of social areas and things to do, motivated and happy staff and he is encouraged to be as independent as he possibly can be. I cannot recommend Sunrise high enough.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

24 Apr 2018 by Thea P Daughter of Resident/Service User

Mum and dad have been in Sunrise of Purley for circa 8 years and have to say it is a wonderful care home. The staff are simply amazing, go the extra mile and have a passion for their calling in caring for the elderly. We feel really supported by the management and issues can easily be discussed and resolved, the local care home is a 'Beacon of excellence' and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone considering this type of facility. The breadth of activities/events are very supportive of residents needs, to give them plenty to stimulate their minds and get involved with on a regular basis. The source/quality of the food is simply amazing and very enjoyable for residents and families, their intake is constantly monitored to give a balanced and appropriate diet. Sunrise of Purley is focused on getting the local community involved in the 'interests of the home', be it via the local businesses, outside activities or churches, which all contribute to the residents well being during their stay.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

08 Mar 2018 by J N Son of Resident/Service User

My mother has now been at Sunrise of Purley for four months and is settling in very well. The staff are excellent and very attentive. The building is kept in good order and pleasant to visit. I would not hesitate to recommend this nursing home in the future.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

26 Jan 2018 by John C Son of Resident/Service User