Sunrise of Purley

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My Mum is cared for on the Reminiscence floor of Sunrise Purley as she has Alzheimer’s. The care, patience and kindness the staff and managers give Mum is outstanding. They show understanding of her personality, frequently making kind comments to us as family about Mum, even when she is being particularly obstinate! They are thoughtful to the impact of Alzheimer’s on family too. In August my mother was 100, the staff worked so hard to make this a special day for Mum and all of our family. They made collages from photos and information we provided as well as doing their own research for a presentation of life in Mum’s time. All the thoughtful touches; from the cake and decorations through to playing music from the 1940’s which Mum loved was greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Review relates to August 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

07 Aug 2018 by J P Son of Resident/Service User

My mother is suffering from Dementia and moved into Sunrise of Purley in 2015. She is extremely well cared for and looked after. The staff are very friendly and extremely caring with and kind to Mum. The home is always clean and the food great - she particularly loves her puddings. It brings peace of mind that Mum, despite her difficult circumstances, is safe and well cared for. Mum recently celebrated her 100th Birthday and the home made it a very special day for her.

Review relates to August 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

04 Aug 2018 by Geoff P Son of Resident/Service User

This was my first time being a resident. It was a friend who told me about Sunrise. We were pleased she told us. I had a fall so could not cope at home, then we had a fire in our home so we had to vacate. Then we realised we had to move. It has been a second time to have to be looked after. We have been so happy here. All the management, staff were so kind, helpful, it was a home from home. I could not have coped with all the trouble we had only for this home. Could recommend to anyone when deciding to live here.

Review relates to July 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

25 Jul 2018 by Brigid K Resident / Service User

Staff are genuinely kind, caring and compassionate with all the residents. There is a very positive and upbeat vibe throughout the place. We could not have chosen a better care home for our father.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

12 Jul 2018 by Rob Son of Resident/Service User

It is a pleasure to inform you that my stay in Sunrise has been thoroughly friendly and comforting. The staff are readily available for information and are comforting and reassuring confronted with distress or anxiety. Sunrise is the nearest place one could be in if one is homesick or missing one's family. I am, and will be, eternally grateful to the staff who provide such a warm welcome.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

04 Jul 2018 by Elizabeth F Resident / Service User