Sunrise of Mobberley

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Mobberley better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"The atmosphere is always so friendly and welcoming"

One former resident's family sent us this heartfelt thank you note about her Gran.

You can see the full message by clicking here.

"Nothing is too much trouble..."

When John and Ann Stubbs decided they needed a place better suited to their current needs, they chose Sunrise of Mobberley. As John says, having to downsize from their previous home was "a shock". But, at Mobberley, they have found a life which offers a whole range of activities and facilities that they both enjoy.

Read their stories by clicking here.

"Kindness and attention of all the team.."

My brother and I were forced to find somewhere to look after our mother at very short notice. On our first visit to Sunrise we knew instinctively that this was a home that she would feel comfortable living in and, thankfully we have been proved right. Until the onset of her difficulties she was fiercely independent but she has settled in quickly thanks to the kindness and attention of all the team who work at Sunrise and of course the comfortable surroundings she enjoys. We are very grateful and not a little relieved.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My parents moved into Sunrise in the Autumn of 2018 when the task of caring for my ill father became too much for my 90-year-old mother. My mother was adamant that this would be for a limited period and she would move back into the family home. Sadly my father passed away before Christmas. The care for them both during his illness and the kindness on his passing were exemplary. Most importantly for me, the friendliness of the staff, combined with the atmosphere of the facility (more like a hotel than a care home) has persuaded my mother to stay on, where she can get the support she needs. She is extremely happy with her new situation and finding a new lease of life in the supportive environment.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

17 Feb 2019 by Jonathan M Son of Resident/Service User

My parents-in-law moved into Reminiscence in July 2018. The staff have been very supportive, caring and professional in all they have done. They have also been very patient when needed and have tried to make the transition into residential care as easy as possible. My father-in-law has been very unwell and sadly has now recently passed away. During the time he became increasingly unwell, the care staff regularly kept my husband and me informed of his condition and on an ongoing basis, we are also informed when a GP has made any changes. The couple suite my mother-in-law stays in is of a very high standard having recently been refurbished. There is plenty of room and it has been very tastefully decorated and the furnishings are also of a high standard. The food and drinks provided are varied and of good quality as well as individual needs being provided for. In my opinion, Sunrise is one of the best Care homes I have had experience of. I would certainly recommend it to others.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

09 Jan 2019 by Fiona L Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

My mother joined Sunrise on a respite care basis following a small stroke and a diagnosis of vascular dementia. We later extended this to a stay of 3 months. This gave us time to properly assess her long-term needs leading to the decision to move her to a warden controlled retirement flat. At all times, she was treated with care and respect by the staff. It was, also, reassuring that our decision for her to live a little more independently was greeted with support and encouragement. Sunrise definitely met our needs at what could have been a very difficult time. We had looked around a few residential homes before choosing Sunrise and found that it stood out in terms of cleanliness and the quality of surroundings. It has allowed my mother to regain her confidence in a safe and caring environment and has surpassed our expectations.

Review relates to October 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

19 Nov 2018 by Sarah E Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother booked into Sunrise Mobberley for a month respite following a fall and surgery to pin a broken femur. She is now on a permanent basis and, although missing her own home, is content and well cared for. The transition from temporary to permanent was very easy and sympathetically handled. The staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful and my mother is especially enjoying the food! She feels safe and I am more than happy to know she is in a safe environment with people who care and are helping to build up the confidence she lost as a result of her accident. Many thanks to all concerned.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

14 Nov 2018 by Sheila Y Daughter of Resident/Service User

The staff at Sunrise could not be more caring and helpful. They always show the utmost care and consideration for my Mum and have also provided me with all the support I need in making decisions about Mum’s care.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

13 Nov 2018 by Ann A Daughter of Resident/Service User