Sunrise of Mobberley

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Mobberley better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"The atmosphere is always so friendly and welcoming"

One former resident's family sent us this heartfelt thank you note about her Gran.

You can see the full message by clicking here.

"Nothing is too much trouble..."

When John and Ann Stubbs decided they needed a place better suited to their current needs, they chose Sunrise of Mobberley. As John says, having to downsize from their previous home was "a shock". But, at Mobberley, they have found a life which offers a whole range of activities and facilities that they both enjoy.

Read their stories by clicking here.

"Kindness and attention of all the team.."

My brother and I were forced to find somewhere to look after our mother at very short notice. On our first visit to Sunrise we knew instinctively that this was a home that she would feel comfortable living in and, thankfully we have been proved right. Until the onset of her difficulties she was fiercely independent but she has settled in quickly thanks to the kindness and attention of all the team who work at Sunrise and of course the comfortable surroundings she enjoys. We are very grateful and not a little relieved.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Our parents moved into Sunrise of Mobberley both together 2 weeks ago. They have been warmly welcomed by all staff. My Mother has said “the staff could do no more” to make them feel at home as possible. The entire team is willing and enthusiastically supportive in all ways towards our parents. The cat has settled in with them and likes it too!

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

15 May 2018 by Alison M Daughter of Resident/Service User

After just one week at Sunrise Mobberley, my parents and I are really impressed by the warmth of welcome from both staff and other residents and they have settled much faster than we could possibly have hoped for. Our main point of contact at the home is unfailingly cheerful and helpful, always willing to go the extra mile. The general manager, seems efficient, with high standards and also extremely approachable and friendly. Sunrise has small apartments so Mum and Dad can live together rather than in separate rooms. So far, nurses, caring team, housekeepers, catering staff, activities, coordinators, concierges, physio, maintenance staff have all been wonderfully supportive. Care plans are being learnt by different staff and the GP visits the home each week. The food is delicious, portion sizes sensible and Sunrise have also managed to make family members and dogs feel welcome. The only lack is a small gym! Long may these high standards last.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

10 May 2018 by Lucy B Daughter of Resident/Service User

As I live overseas and my parents haven't been in the home for very long, it is difficult to write a comment. From what I have seen I am very pleased with Sunrise Living and my parents have settled as best as they can in their circumstances.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

26 Apr 2018 by Colleen V Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise provided us with the reassurance we needed that our parents would be well looked after during their respite stay. They helped us obtain a place at short notice which was extremely helpful in the circumstances. Both our parents were cared for and our father recovered from serious illness as every need was met. At a difficult time, my sister and I felt our parents were in the best possible place. The stay at Sunrise allowed all of us to recover and decompress from an acute situation over Christmas.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

24 Apr 2018 by Angela M Daughter of Resident/Service User

Very pleased

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

17 Apr 2018 by Joyce M Resident / Service User