Sunrise of Hale Barns

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Sunrise has given my sister peace of mind, so important for Alzheimer sufferers. She is 87 but physically fit for her age and the staff organise trips to interesting places, take her to mass and have activities in-house to occupy the mind. Her room is very pleasant. The house has a lovely ambience for the visitor too. Before going to Sunrise she had had cancer and other appointments and would phone in the middle of the night to ask the time etc. Now she doesn't have to worry, the staff are her memory. I too worry less.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

16 May 2018 by Margaret H Sister of Resident/Service User

My mother-in-law went into the home for respite but then was unable to return home. She was quickly given a lovely new room. The staff were very efficient. Surprisingly mother-in-law settled quite well after other failed attempts elsewhere. She is now deciding whether to stay as she probably is unable to manage with care at home. We are very happy she is considering this as many other suggestions over the years have failed.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

06 Apr 2018 by J A Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

Mum has been a resident since Oct 2016. She is happy, well cared for and generally in better health than when she arrived. She is blind and that has affected her quality of life. The home helps her with eating and also include her in as many activities as possible.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

27 Mar 2018 by Geoff A Son of Resident/Service User

Right from first walking into Sunrise, I felt welcomed and relieved. This was the place that I felt my mother would feel safe and be well cared for, without exception. EVERYONE was so kind, helpful and reassuring. I have not been let down. The ladies on the reception desk soon learn who you are and who you are visiting, and you feel like you've gone home - these are family who are looking after my, not so mobile, mother. Any query or request is dealt with immediately - I enquired about where I could get a proper wheelchair for mum. In just 10 days, this had been sorted without me doing anything. All they want is for the resident to be happy. Thank you Sunrise.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

16 Mar 2018 by Tessa D Daughter of Resident/Service User

I find this care home very satisfactory particularly because I am in good health and therefore can join in a number of outside activities which widens my circle of interests. Also, I have a daughter and family and sister and family who live in the area and can visit them fairly regularly.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Likely

02 Mar 2018 by M B Resident / Service User