Sunrise of Hale Barns

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


The standard of care my Mum has received has been excellent. The COVID-19 has been extremely challenging and both the management team and personal carers and staff have kept me informed on a regular basis. I am confident that Mum is safe and well cared for. The staff has also done a great job of keeping Mum entertained during these difficult times. We have both benefitted from Google time video calls and 'drive-by" visits.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

16 Jul 2020 by L T Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has been a resident at Sunrise of Hale Barns since it opened over 10 years ago, and we have noticed huge improvements since there was a change in management a couple of years ago. The most noticeable change is that the staff seem to be happier and more relaxed and in turn, this has had a huge effect on mum's happiness and wellbeing there. We suspect that this change in atmosphere has been in part due to the approach that the new General Manager has taken to ensure her staff are equipped and supported to offer the very best care for our loved ones. We suspect that General Manager's previous role as ALC at Sunrise Hale Barns has brought vital insights to the General Manager role. There has been greater attention to detail in regards to our mother's needs and better communication with our family. This has been especially highlighted in the way the General Manager and her team have made themselves available to family member's queries and concerns during the Coronavirus crisis.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

22 Jun 2020 by N B Daughter of Resident/Service User

We have been very happy with Sunrise and their care to date. This has continued through the current lockdown and their management of the situation. Mum has remained free of infection. We have felt she is safe and well cared for through this very difficult time. We have loved speaking to her online and "drive-by" visits have helped us keep in touch. Thank you for looking after her.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

16 Jun 2020 by S M Son of Resident/Service User

I have found the Sunrise care home to be a friendly, welcoming and safe environment which suits my brother well. The staff are helpful and professional and almost always able to answer queries and concerns.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

16 Jun 2020 by S H Sister of Resident/Service User

24-hour presence especially during the night. A well run dining room served with expertise, food cooked by chefs. Activities exceptional, all needs provided for, outings arranged on our own private bus and drinks. Cards written at visits.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

16 Jun 2020 by C H Resident / Service User