Sunrise of Frognal House

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My relative has lived there for almost three years, and the staff have always treated her as an individual. During Covid-19, they have kept her safe and well and made life as comfortable as possible in these difficult circumstances. They have always kept me up to date with what is happening at the home. My most welcome recent visit was carefully made to ensure maximum safety for all parties.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

17 Jul 2020 by Lesley S Relative of Resident/Service User

Our Mum has been a resident since September 2018. We were despairing of finding a home that ticked all the boxes until we visited Frognal. We were immediately impressed by the warm atmosphere as well as the beautiful home and grounds. Mum has been happy here and very well cared for. The home is well managed and the standard of care, food, housekeeping and maintenance is high. All members of staff are all able and do a great job, never more so than the past few months by excelling themselves. There are regular activities and minibus outings as well as events, which family and friends are invited.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

15 Jul 2020 by Jackie F Daughter of Resident/Service User

The staff at Sunrise of Frognal have always provided good care for my mother, but have gone above and beyond over the last few months. It has been very difficult not being able to see her in person, but the twice-weekly Skype "visits" with mum have been a great help to me. They can be a bit hit or miss, depending on how chatty mum's feeling, but at least we get to see each other and I've become very fond of the carers who set the calls up and sit with her throughout. The home arranged a drive-through visit in June which meant I got to see mum face to face from the car. It was so well organised and beautifully done. On a practical level, the layout of the building is very fit for purpose in that the corridors are wide and the common areas are spacious with modern, clean flooring and surfaces. The grounds are well suited for outside visits, which I am very much looking forward to.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

27 Jun 2020 by Melanie B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father has been a resident here for about 20 months. On the whole, his health has been much better than when he was living alone. He's not a joiner in with the many activities but enjoys interaction with the staff. I'd like to praise the staff for their response to the covid crisis. The home closed early to visitors and had collected a good supply of PPE to use with the residents. I understand some residents did test positive, but all made a full recovery. It's been hard not visiting, but Skype calls have been set up and emails are answered promptly by staff. Last week we were able to visit for a short time and what a lovely enjoyable time. There were balloons and banners and a little glass of fizzy wine to celebrate. We're looking forward to visiting again and fully understand and concur with the tight restrictions that are in place. They have paid off keeping these vulnerable people safe. Thank you

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

22 Jun 2020 by Helen T Daughter of Resident/Service User

When I placed my Mum in Sunrise over a year ago, I already knew it well as I had a relative in the Dementia unit, so I never really had any concerns as it was the best Care Home I have come across. During this Covid period, the home has been closed to visitors, but in my heart, I knew Mum was being well cared for. I have spoken and Skyped Mum regularly and last week the home organised a Drive-Thru which was a great success. I was able to see Mum in the flesh and speak to her with a mask on from my car. There was a real party atmosphere with balloons and bunting. It has been a difficult time for all especially with Covid around, but Sunrise has done all they can to keep the residents safe. The care that is provided is simply the best and the Carers are always pleasant and very professional. Mum is content, she loves the food and has a lovely bright room. Mum has worked hard in life so deserves the best and I honestly believe Sunrise is the best. Thank you all so very much.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

21 Jun 2020 by Debbie M Daughter of Resident/Service User