Sunrise of Frognal House

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


When my sister and I were looking for residential care for my increasingly frail parents, who could no longer cope with living at home, we visited several places in the area but were immediately struck by the ambience of Sunrise - more like a country house hotel than a care facility. As we were negotiating my parents moving in the staff could not have been more helpful - bending over backwards to accommodate their every request. Since their arrival, I can only say that my opinion of Sunrise has risen. The food is excellent, the activities varied, and the staff unfailingly courteous, smiling, and prepared to go above and beyond the call of duty. Sunrise's preparation for and arrangements during Covid could not have been bettered and I feel that my parents are very safe. Suffice to say that I recommended to my cousin that it would be a perfect place for her father, and my uncle is now also a resident. Many thanks to all who work there.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

14 May 2020 by Andy B Son of Resident/Service User

Although I have not been able to visit my father due to COVID 19, the home has set up arrangements to see him online via an app; which has been great. The home has also kept us fully informed of developments, and whilst I can’t visit, I do feel confident that all measures are being taken to protect residents.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

23 Apr 2020 by Keith F Son of Resident/Service User

The moment I stepped into Sunrise, I knew I had finally found a suitable care home for my mum’s respite needs. The buildings and grounds are impressive, lovingly decorated throughout and all the staff ooze friendliness and passion for their jobs. My mum spent four weeks at Sunrise, where the care she received helped her make an amazing recovery from pneumonia. She wanted to add the following comment: “I had a lovely furnished ensuite room, with a very comfortable bed and armchair. Everything was kept spotlessly clean, and the whole home had a friendly atmosphere. Carers were always available to assist me, and the food was absolutely delicious. There were activities every day, and I particularly enjoyed the minibus trips.” Our family and friends were extremely impressed when they visited Mum there, and we have no hesitation in recommending to other families to consider this care home for their loved one’s respite or forever care.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

19 Apr 2020 by Sally S Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother moved to Frognal after I had looked at a few care homes in the area. There are plenty of activities/events arranged every week. The staff are friendly and approachable and after sampling the food with my mother and family for her birthday, I can report it was a very good standard with a good choice available. I would highly recommend this care provider.

Review relates to June 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

16 Jun 2019 by Jo L Daughter of Resident/Service User

When I first visited I thought I had gone to the wrong place! The atmosphere was wonderful. My mum was extremely well looked after by the dedicated staff here, the food was absolutely first class and this enabled my mum's appetite to return so that she was able to regain her strength and confidence. During her stay here she has made many friends and would not hesitate to return if needed as the care and kindness shown to her by the staff here have enabled her to return back to her own home. Throughout Mum's stay here I was welcomed by all the staff I encountered and kept up to date on how Mum was doing. There was always plenty of activities to do and something going on and her room was wonderful with all that was needed for her stay here. I cannot stress enough that the staff here are wonderful and went above and beyond what was expected, please make an appointment and see for yourself if you have to make the delicate decision to arrange the care of your family member.

Review relates to March 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

27 Apr 2019 by Guy W Son of Resident/Service User