Sunrise of Fleet

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Great care and brilliant activities. Nice calm atmosphere. Excellent medical care. Mum has been very happy.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2018 by Dee Daughter of Resident/Service User

I am very happy with the care being provided for my mother. I chose Sunrise to care for my mother for a number of reasons. It does not feel like a Care Home, it is much more like a hotel. It is a pleasant place to visit. The food is excellent, there is always a choice and it is varied. They have an extensive list of daily activities and a lot of energy and thought goes into providing them. The care provided is excellent, there are some outstanding members of staff who act with amazing professionalism, compassion and also have a great sense of fun. They have also supported me when things have been difficult. If I have a concern there is always someone who I can approach. Staff are proactive in addressing my mother's needs and encourage her to be mobile and participate in activities. Overall I feel reassured that despite my mother's frailty, Sunrise is maximising her quality of life.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2018 by V C Daughter of Resident/Service User

Appreciate how difficult it must be maintaining staffing levels, but the care given by them is very good but they can’t be in 2 places at all times, so when they are dealing with one person, sometimes another has to wait, this is no fault of the staff. The rooms are very well thought out and the decor and quiet places around the top floor, have been nicely done. There are plenty of activities for those that are capable, and various interactions like singing and music for the least active.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2018 by Pamela B Daughter of Resident/Service User

The residence operates with care and attention to the needs of my mother. The decision to go into care was a very traumatic event in her life and the home handled it with care and compassion. A year on and mother has settled well with the occasional regret that is sympathetically treated. The home delivers residents, a place to call their own but with many activities and outings giving each resident many choices and the opportunity to have a good quality of life. The food is of a high standard varied and plentiful. The dining room has the ambience of a refined hotel restaurant. The public rooms are tastefully furnished and give room to move about with walking aids except the "Bistro" is too cluttered. The gardens surrounding the property, whilst quite small, give residents the opportunity for fresh air. Limited parking is available for visitors, with a covered porch for residents to enter transport in the dry. The staff are wonderful with a great attitude that makes a happy home.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

08 Feb 2018 by Lesley A Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother-in-law feels secure and happy at Sunrise of Fleet, enjoys the activities and outings and benefits from the personalised care. She and other residents are always treated with respect and gentleness.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

08 Feb 2018 by Karen G Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User