Sunrise of Fleet

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My mother is very independent and has lived alone for 25 years so she was very reluctant to try a care home. We chose Sunrise partly because of the generous individual living space to allow her to maintain a certain level of independence. At the end of the first month we have been really impressed to see how well she is settling in. She loves her room/suite and has nothing but praise for all the staff members she has encountered. We are pleased to hear she is getting on well with other residents and she enjoys the personal attention, having used the hairdressing facilities and nail treatments.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

13 Aug 2020 by Margaret A Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mum has dementia and was quite distressed in previous care home wanting to leave and go home by dad and night. Since being at Sunrise she has relaxed and made the staff and other residents her new family. She helps with household chores and is v content. Activity staff have personalised activities to keep her interested and gardening.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

11 Aug 2020 by Catherine R Daughter of Resident/Service User

Over the past 4/5 months of national fear, restrictions and instructions that everyone has been forced to obey, as a resident of Sunrise of Fleet, I am well aware of how the already high standard of residential care under which Sunrise operates on a normal day-to-day basis has not only contributed to safeguarding the wellbeing of residents but also enabled them to comply with the ever-changing government requirements more easily. Very well done Sunrise of Fleet!

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

09 Jul 2020 by Tony C Resident / Service User

This is a long-overdue review to submit, my apologies. I, our family and my Mum are all very pleased with everything that the Sunrise team are doing to take excellent care of her, particularly during these difficult times. Every time I speak to my Mum, she's always in a good mood, which is a credit to all of the staff, particularly considering how much the residents have had to remain in their rooms, understandably. Mum constantly sings the praises of all of the staff there and is very happy to be a resident there.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

12 Jun 2020 by Alasdair W Son of Resident/Service User

The ongoing care during the C-19 crisis has been faultless. In addition, we have found the regular communication to be very helpful in keeping us informed. We thank every member of the Sunrise of Fleet team.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

11 Jun 2020 by Alexia Daughter of Resident/Service User