Sunrise of Fleet

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


This is a long-overdue review to submit, my apologies. I, our family and my Mum are all very pleased with everything that the Sunrise team are doing to take excellent care of her, particularly during these difficult times. Every time I speak to my Mum, she's always in a good mood, which is a credit to all of the staff, particularly considering how much the residents have had to remain in their rooms, understandably. Mum constantly sings the praises of all of the staff there and is very happy to be a resident there.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

12 Jun 2020 by Alasdair W Son of Resident/Service User

The ongoing care during the C-19 crisis has been faultless. In addition, we have found the regular communication to be very helpful in keeping us informed. We thank every member of the Sunrise of Fleet team.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

11 Jun 2020 by Alexia Daughter of Resident/Service User

My brother has been a resident since November and I am so delighted with the excellent care and support he has received. During the past few months the staff team have worked extra hard to keep all residents in good health and provided an excellent service during difficult times. We are aware of how all the staff team have worked together, with one aim to keep the residents safe and we applaud them from a distance. We thank you too with your regular news letters, emails and phone calls to keep us update with events, that means so much when we are so far away.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

13 May 2020 by Philip M Brother of Resident/Service User

Like many daughters in the UK, I have been separated from my Mum since Covid-19 lockdown. Concerns about Mum contracting the illness have been made worse because she is in a care home, and because of the media commentary on care home supplies, protocols and levels of infection. However, Sunrise Living has been brilliant from the start. Families have received regular and detailed information reassuring us that resources and procedures are in place, and iPads were purchased for family video chats. The staff have gone above and beyond, with some living away from their own families to support the residents. I have full confidence that Sunrise is doing everything possible to keep Mum safe, comfortable and happy in this troubling time.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

05 May 2020 by E H Daughter of Resident/Service User

Mum at 95 years young lives within the Assisted Living community. The staff at Sunrise have always been the most caring and lovely group of people, none more so than now. With the terrible situation that we all find ourselves in, I am blown away by this amazing team. They have moved mountains to keep their residents and staff safe and well. As anxious families who have not seen their loved ones for many weeks, I really appreciate that we get regular and comprehensive updates from the senior team. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their love and devotion, sometimes at the expense of their own family life, has been beyond inspirational. Our family will be forever grateful for all that the entire team are doing, their selfless approach is still mixed with an essential blend of fun and humour. What on earth would we do without such Earth Angels? I have a huge amount of love and respect and gratitude for all they are doing. Thank you Team Sunrise of Fleet!

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

05 May 2020 by Ruth F Daughter of Resident/Service User