Sunrise of Esher

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Sunrise of Esher is a very pleasant environment. The public areas are very nice and mum has a very comfortable and well-appointed room. The carers are very lovely and compassionate and th other staff are very helpful and kind. There is a good range of activities and the trips out are particularly enjoyable.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

17 Oct 2019 by J S Son of Resident/Service User

My nan is currently in this care home and the staff are great! They are super friendly to both residents and their visitors and do their best to make everyone feel comfortable.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

17 Oct 2019 by Alisha W Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

Concierge staff welcoming and long term employees. The atmosphere is homely and everyone is extremely professional and cheerful. The traditional decor and location are all very important to my mother's comfort and happiness. It means I can visit often, being local and other residencies had modern decors that don't suit my mother (or her generation). Please don't put concierge staff in uniforms it's too corporate.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

15 Oct 2019 by S M Daughter of Resident/Service User

I cannot fault the service and facilities provided by Sunrise. I was very pleasantly surprised by how welcoming the staff were and how nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was very friendly and you can see how well the staff interact with the residents. I cannot fault the service and facilities provided by Sunrise. I would highly recommend Sunrise to any prospective clients.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

10 Oct 2019 by Craig T Friend of Resident/Service User

This was my family's first experience of using a care home and came at a very stressful time for us as we were looking for respite care for my father after a fall where he had broken his hip. The Sunrise management team could not have been more helpful, friendly and made the transition between hospital and Sunrise very easy for my father. He then spent a month in Sunrise, and we were always made to feel very welcome by all the staff when we visited. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. My father was very well looked after during his stay and our first experience of a care home was a very positive one.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

15 Sep 2019 by Lucinda C Daughter of Resident/Service User