Sunrise of Elstree

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Moving out of the family home after 38 years was the difficult decision I have taken in recent years. I was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease in 2010 and due to its progression, I now have 24/7 care. The team at Sunrise have welcomed me into the community and great care has been taken to settle me in and "feel at home". Those last three words summarise where I hope to be by Christmas this year. The care home encourages residents to so as much as they can and not forgetting to assist with personal and other tasks. My thanks to all the staff, including those "behind the scenes" for my care and safety.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

22 Nov 2019 by P S Resident / Service User

My mother has now been in Sunrise for over three years. My family and I remain very happy with the care she receives from all the staff that work on the second floor. I am informed of any changes to her condition promptly and medical advice when needed has been sought quickly by staff. They are always cheerful and very caring so we do not have worries about her when we are not there.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

30 Oct 2019 by J B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Dad has been at Sunrise for 6 months now. He has a lovely room - it is spacious and always clean and tidy. The care team do a wonderful job caring for him - especially when he has them up all night! Their kindness and patience is very much appreciated. The activities on offer are excellent and Dad has enjoyed singing, dancing and trips out. He is safe, happy and well looked after.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

21 Aug 2019 by Karen W Daughter of Resident/Service User

The care and attention are excellent and the accommodation is just what we wanted very clean, resident well and comfortable. The food could not be better it is both tasty and well cooked. The staff are very well trained and interested to make everyone feel cared for.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

01 Mar 2018 by Brian H Husband of Resident/Service User

I have been very happy with Sunrise over the years. Their overall care, in both Reminiscence and Assisted Living, has been to a very high standard. All staff members are delightful and couldn't do more for the residents.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

27 Feb 2018 by L F Niece of Resident/Service User