Sunrise of Eastbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Had to get my mother into respite care quickly following a fall. She was assessed and in within a week, which was really appreciated given the current COVID restrictions. The care she has received has been excellent and the staff unfailingly professional and friendly. My only complaint is the lack of communication, but that is a minor niggle and easily overcome by my calling them on a regular basis for updates. Their director of community relations has gone over and above expectations in making sure that everything has gone smoothly during Mum's stay and I cannot thank him enough for his kindness during what has been a very trying time.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Likely

19 Aug 2020 by Carol M Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise has been wonderful since the Covid-19 crisis began. My Sister and I have been confident that our parents are being well looked after and are safe. It was lovely to be able to arrange a visit with our parents in one of the outside 'pods' - we all really enjoyed the chance to meet face to face at a safe distance. Sunrise has been pro-active in their policies as the Covid-19 situation has changed and I am confident that they have the health and well-being of their residents at the heart of all they do. I would not hesitate to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

19 Jul 2020 by Jacqueline W Daughter of Resident/Service User

Staff very friendly and helpful as usual. My mother is happy and very well cared for. We have been kept fully informed at all times regarding the virus which is comforting when we were unable to see her.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

26 Jun 2020 by Tina Daughter of Resident/Service User

We would all as a family like to say a big thank you for the wonderful care the whole team at Sunrise in Eastbourne has extended to our lovely Mum. Mum is 97 years and still has a smile and sparkle that you have all kept alive during these difficult times. It is a very special place and we congratulate you all on keeping everyone safe and well and free from this awful virus. It is your dedication and determination not to come out of this lockdown too quickly that has proved to be invaluable. We have every confidence and support you in all forthcoming decisions you have to make to maintain the safety and wellbeing of this lovely community and all the residents and staff that make Sunrise Eastbourne a very special place.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

25 Jun 2020 by Margaret V Daughter of Resident/Service User

Both parents have resided at Sunrise Eastbourne since February 2019 and were welcomed into the caring and relaxed environment by all concerned. Although not an easy decision, and it did take some time for them both to settle; the assurances from the staff and the patience shown to them has meant that they can enjoy a calmer quality of life and have wonderful care given to them alongside the activities provided. Sunrise adopted a very strong procedure early on in the recent virus predicament and this has ensured all their residents and staff are safe and well-provided for within this time. There have been no cases and the Eastbourne Sunrise team should be very proud of themselves in achieving this. The communication links during this time, by phone, i-pads and regular emails have been well thought out and ensure that the contact with our parents has been constant and organised. I thoroughly recommend Sunrise Eastbourne and am very thankful to them for their kindness.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

21 Jun 2020 by Julie F Daughter of Resident/Service User