Sunrise of Chorleywood

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Chorleywood better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"We could not have done better..."

Our resident Lee Robinson wrote us a very complimentary letter, sharing the impressions that he and his wife both have about life here at Sunrise of Chorleywood.

You can see his letter by clicking here.


My father has recently become an assisted living resident of Sunrise of Chorleywood. He seems very happy there, he enjoys the activities he has participated in and enjoys the food. He says the carers have been very helpful. He has a lovely spacious room that was well prepared for him on entry everyone I have met at Sunrise has been very friendly and helpful, both in the process of entering the home and since he has been resident. I think he has made a great decision in coming here.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

06 Aug 2020 by Peter S Son of Resident/Service User

The home has done a great job in particularly trying times to keep the residents safe, engaged and protected. They have communicated well and kept families informed. We appreciate everything the staff have done to support and look after our Dad.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2020 by Lisa A Daughter of Resident/Service User

I have Power of Attorney for my friend who following a fall over ten years ago, I moved from hospital to Sunrise of Chorleywood. Being a resident for over ten years and now at an age that has been recognised by the Queen, I can say that we could not have found a better Care Home. The staff have been excellent with the care that they have provided and both my friend and I feel part of the Sunrise family at Chorleywood. My friend has enjoyed a wonderful ten years of activities and care and recognises she has been and is very fortunate. I am kept informed on her welfare should medication change even though I make regular visits (currently subject to current restrictions due to the Government policy). I have a real good relationship with the staff who I find are both very attentive and provide both the caring and social mix with the residents that are so important. I am so pleased that the move to Sunrise over ten years ago has proved such a success.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

17 Jul 2020 by Peter R Friend of Resident/Service User

My mother entered care at Sunrise of Chorleywood in October 2019 at the age of 90. She is in the assisted living area and has received excellent care from the moment she arrived. The staff work with her and the family to provide excellent quality of care throughout. Moving to more recent times with the Covid-19 pandemic, the home has been very supportive, and have provided appropriate communication, fully explaining their approach and measures to keep the residents safe which I consider to have been effective. Their management of infection control was well developed and embedded long before the pandemic, and I had no concerns regarding the home's management of this key area. The home may be expensive, but the quality of care my mum has received has been excellent.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

17 Jul 2020 by Tamsin G Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother was taken ill at the end of 2019 and after three weeks in the hospital need a period of time in a care home for respite care so that she could recover, regain her strength and confidence. The staff and management at Sunrise were superb in accommodating my mum and making sure that she transitioned smoothly from the hospital to the home. The initial trial period needed to be extended and then we needed to move to longer-term arrangement whilst we worked out my mum's longer terms needs for returning to her home. During this period we have then been struck by the CV-19 pandemic and my mum's initial one month stay has now become six months. During what could have been a worrying time with the news around care homes - I have been so impressed with the level of care and communications shown by Sunrise. We are kept informed on a regular basis on how Mum is doing and any concerns, etc. I have every confidence that the staff at Sunrise are working so hard to protect and look after all the residents.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

14 Jun 2020 by Duncan M Son of Resident/Service User