Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Testimonials

Share This Page

Family Views:

"Our family would like to thank the staff at Sunrise of Beaconsfield for all the loving care that they have given to Audrey, and also me, over the past two and a half years."

We are thrilled to display a testimonial from a very happy and complimentary family member, above is a snippet but you can read more of their lovely words here


Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk

 


I went into Sunrise for a 2-week respite holiday during the lockdown, so the activities were limited to indoors, now outings or outside contact (relatives or friends). Sunrise could not have been more supportive.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

14 Aug 2020 by A B Respite Resident/Service User

During difficult times and my mum moving to 'end of life care' Sunrise have supported both mum and us as a family, facilitating visits during lockdown and reassuring mum as she has become increasingly agitated. I cannot fault the caring staff who have been quick to liaise with me when required. Mum herself is full of praise.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

29 Jul 2020 by L B Daughter of Resident/Service User

I'm very happy with the lovely care my grandmother receives ay Sunrise. The staff are friendly, kind and compassionate.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

28 Jul 2020 by K B Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

I have been impressed with the quality of communication from the team in Beaconsfield - prior to lockdown and now during lockdown. They have been very responsive in terms of requests for information and proactive in terms of updates regarding the virus and related issues. They have taken time to understand the needs of my godmother and to seek to meet them in the best way. She has been safe and comfortable throughout her stay at Sunrise Beaconsfield.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

27 Jun 2020 by Jackie N Goddaughter of Resident/Service User

During the pandemic, Sunrise has absolutely risen to the challenge, keeping my nearly 98-year-old grandmother engaged and interested in life, despite the situation. They have kept us as a family well informed and adopted a reassuringly cautious approach, which feels right under the circumstances. Right from the start, the Sunrise team have worked hard to facilitate contact between residents and their families using a variety of innovative tools - introducing my grandmother to the delights of FaceTime has been hilarious, but required considerable support from her end using a Bluetooth speaker to amplify sound as her hearing is poor. We are now FaceTiming regularly and this really helps. I would also like to thank the staff for printing out emails for her - I try to send regular updates which they very kindly print and hand deliver, essential in the early days when the post was a bit hit and miss. And the window visits have been wonderful.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

25 Jun 2020 by Catherine P Granddaughter of Resident/Service User