Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


I have been impressed with the quality of communication from the team in Beaconsfield - prior to lockdown and now during lockdown. They have been very responsive in terms of requests for information and proactive in terms of updates regarding the virus and related issues. They have taken time to understand the needs of my godmother and to seek to meet them in the best way. She has been safe and comfortable throughout her stay at Sunrise Beaconsfield.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

27 Jun 2020 by Jackie N Goddaughter of Resident/Service User

During the pandemic, Sunrise has absolutely risen to the challenge, keeping my nearly 98-year-old grandmother engaged and interested in life, despite the situation. They have kept us as a family well informed and adopted a reassuringly cautious approach, which feels right under the circumstances. Right from the start, the Sunrise team have worked hard to facilitate contact between residents and their families using a variety of innovative tools - introducing my grandmother to the delights of FaceTime has been hilarious, but required considerable support from her end using a Bluetooth speaker to amplify sound as her hearing is poor. We are now FaceTiming regularly and this really helps. I would also like to thank the staff for printing out emails for her - I try to send regular updates which they very kindly print and hand deliver, essential in the early days when the post was a bit hit and miss. And the window visits have been wonderful.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

25 Jun 2020 by Catherine P Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has lived at Sunrise in Beaconsfield since August 2009, having moved in shortly after it was built. Like many others, I suspect that Mum was originally somewhat hesitant at the thought of transitioning from independent living to life in a care home. From that first day on, the wonderful staff at Sunrise have done everything in their gift to ensure that Mum was able to live as independently as she could, while always being close at hand to help when she needed it. Nearly 11 years on, Mum now needs much more help with daily life than she has in the past. The team at Sunrise have been outstanding in their care and consideration for Mum's health and well being and, most importantly, her dignity as her needs have changed over the years. The atmosphere is always upbeat and positive, the staff always have a smile for everyone and a shoulder to lean on for those who need it. I simply cannot praise them enough for their kindness.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

10 Jun 2020 by Andy L Son of Resident/Service User

My mother had the pleasure of staying at Sunrise in Beaconsfield for the last four years, and it allowed her to have a high quality of life, in a safe environment. The building itself is custom-built for the purpose, with elevators and no difficult steps. The building is kept spotlessly clean and always smells fresh and clean. They offer a variety of rooms, and my mother had a lovely room with space for a bed, sitting area and kitchenette. However, what separates Sunrise are the staff and the way they are managed. All the staff are highly professional, but their care goes way beyond that, with a real desire to understand each resident and to care for their individual needs. During her stay, my mother always felt safe, and her various medical conditions and medication were carefully monitored and dealt with. My mother very much enjoyed her last years at Sunrise, and I would recommend it unreservedly.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by Douglas M H Son of Resident/Service User

Following an operation, I spent the next 6/7 weeks at Sunrise for respite care. I can't speak highly enough of the care I received. Also, the warm and friendly atmosphere that I received.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

18 Mar 2020 by E C Resident / Service User