Sunrise of Bassett

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Bassett better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

When Fiona's mum passed away, she wrote us a letter because - as she says - "there are so many sad stories about the quality of care. I hope my mum's experience can be an example of what is possible.

You can see Fiona's moving and inspirational letter in full by clicking here.

"Blessed to find Sunrise..."

In July 2013, Lara McAneny needed to find a new home for her Nana - fast. As British-born Lara now lives in the USA, it was always going to be something of a challenge. Lara writes "I would like to share my story of how we were blessed to find Sunrise Senior Living of Bassett in Southampton, where my Nana now resides.

You can read the full story by clicking here

"My Aunt was very happy..."

After her aunt sadly passed away, one family member was moved to write to Sunrise to let us know that her aunt had felt happy here.

You can read part of her letter by clicking here.

"Best decision I have made..."

I came to live at Sunrise two and a half years ago. I had been very unwell before and I was glad I made the decision to stay, it was the best decision I have made. I have been shown much love and care from all concerned and each day is filled with lovely activities. If you wish to take part. We are all like one big family. Thank you - Patricia

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


I have been in Sunrise for 3 years and can only say excellent.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

07 Jun 2018 by Joan W Resident / Service User

I first came to Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton) in 2013. I was not very well and came in for a month's rest. During this time I would have gone home as it took a while to settle. I really LOVE being here and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. I really have a lovely time, it's like being in a big family. Everyone is so kind and caring.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

30 May 2018 by Priscilla H Resident / Service User

I have lived here for 16 months. I am happy. This is hotel-living with care provided when required. I am relieved not to be responsible any more for looking after my home, shopping, cleaning, cooking and laundry. I am mobile and go out for a walk every day. I enjoy the activities provided. Although my general health is very good, it's comforting to know that there is a nurse and carers here night and day. I'm surrounded by lovely people - residents and staff. As regards care homes, I say to you; No need to visit the rest, this is the best!

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

29 May 2018 by Lorraine R Resident / Service User

A very caring and supportive home with great care and facilities.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Likely

21 Mar 2018 by C E Son of Resident/Service User

I feel very confident that my mother is in safe hands. The staff are kind and the other residents have been welcoming. I'm sure my mum will make some good friends and be happy and stimulated here. I want to live here!

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

20 Oct 2017 by Denise B Daughter of Resident/Service User