Sunrise of Bassett

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Bassett better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

When Fiona's mum passed away, she wrote us a letter because - as she says - "there are so many sad stories about the quality of care. I hope my mum's experience can be an example of what is possible.

You can see Fiona's moving and inspirational letter in full by clicking here.

"Blessed to find Sunrise..."

In July 2013, Lara McAneny needed to find a new home for her Nana - fast. As British-born Lara now lives in the USA, it was always going to be something of a challenge. Lara writes "I would like to share my story of how we were blessed to find Sunrise Senior Living of Bassett in Southampton, where my Nana now resides.

You can read the full story by clicking here

"My Aunt was very happy..."

After her aunt sadly passed away, one family member was moved to write to Sunrise to let us know that her aunt had felt happy here.

You can read part of her letter by clicking here.

"Best decision I have made..."

I came to live at Sunrise two and a half years ago. I had been very unwell before and I was glad I made the decision to stay, it was the best decision I have made. I have been shown much love and care from all concerned and each day is filled with lovely activities. If you wish to take part. We are all like one big family. Thank you - Patricia

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


The staff are very helpful. They pay attention to you and notice how you are feeling about actually staying and particularly I noticed this morning because I was not well this morning. I have a cat (which was readily accepted), I let her out directly into the garden but I fell when shutting the door but immediately and the next day it was noticed and I was asked if I was ok etc.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

12 May 2020 by D P Resident / Service User

Before I joined Sunrise I visited many homes and was not sure on which to settle. I am pleased I chose Sunrise around 3 years ago and I couldn't be happier.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

12 May 2020 by K B Resident / Service User

We moved my aunt into Sunrise when she needed more care, and we have been delighted at the service provided by the staff, carers and the excellent environment and facilities at the home. She seems settled here, and while we haven’t been able to visit during the last few months, the staff have been exceptionally helpful in setting up video calls so we can keep in touch. The activities are great to keep residents stimulated. We are very happy that our aunt is being treated with such respect and dignity; we thank all the staff at Sunrise for their hard work.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

05 May 2020 by Lynn S Niece of Resident/Service User

Our aunt moved into Sunrise some months ago. I and my sister did a lot of research into which home we thought would suit her best, and we can definitely say that we are very happy with our choice. The staff and facilities at Sunrise are wonderful, and it gives us a lot of comfort to know that our aunt is very content there too. She was always very active and sociable, and the numerous activities and friendly staff make all the difference to what was a huge transition in her life. The staff have also been very communicative, letting us know what is going on, and they are very helpful as well with making things like video calls possible (especially important during this "corona" period). Thank you for everything!

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

05 May 2020 by Julia S Niece of Resident/Service User

I moved in a little while ago. I love staying at Sunrise, I think it is the best decision I made. I get to still go out and spend time with my friends and come back to a safe home. I really recommend it.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

04 Dec 2019 by M J Resident / Service User