Sunrise of Banstead

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Banstead better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"There is always fun and laughter..."

When Lesley and Lorraine Weeks were looking for a new home for their mum, it was a hard decision. But, as mum was feeling lonely, unhappy and not eating - despite being surrounded by a loving family and friends - a new home had to be found. Two years after moving into Sunrise, following a six-week trial period, both mum and the family are happy. "We love our mum dearly and would only have wanted her to live somewhere where we would be happy to live - we would!

Read the full story here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Mum moved in to start with for respite care but decided to make this permanent when a beautiful one bedroom became available. She has been made most welcome and treated with dignity.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

02 Jul 2018 by Bernice G Daughter of Resident/Service User

I fell cared for with love and affection. It is as simple as that!

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

11 Apr 2018 by Jennie M Resident / Service User

I needed sudden urgent care for both my parents aged 87 and 85. One with severe dementia. Sunrise of Banstead were able to take them both together straight away. This was a very traumatic time for myself and my parents and the staff at Sunrise were amazing. They were very welcoming not only to my parents, but they supported me at this very difficult time. The staff are excellent. The food is excellent. The entertainment and activities are great. And the care is second to none. My parents are very happy there and I can now sleep at night knowing that they are receiving the best care possible in a safe environment in a beautiful care home. Thank you Sunrise for taking all the worry away.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

15 Mar 2018 by Colette B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise has been a saviour to me in different ways. My elderly parents lived with us for 4 years and were both diagnosed with dementia. My father sadly died of Alzheimer's a few years ago and by then my health had suffered and mum's complex dementia had made it difficult to manage. Step in Sunrise which was the perfect answer. My mother is unaware of her memory problems and the fact she is unable to look after herself but she is very active and needs constant stimulus which Sunrise provides. Being such a large place she is able to have a lovely suite but is free to join in whatever is going on and actively encouraged. She now needs 24hr care but is still able to participate and outwardly appears like any other lady of her age. Not living nearby means I have to have absolute trust in the staff but as Sunrise is such an open establishment and all the staff l have met have mum's best interest at heart I feel very confident it was the right move for her.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

02 Mar 2018 by Jane C Daughter of Resident/Service User

The care and compassion from the staff is very good. The staff are all very friendly and always say hello to mum and I by our names. There is a comprehensive activities list which are extremely well organised. My mum enjoys most of them. The communal areas are spotlessly clean as is my mothers room. My mother enjoys the food and the dining room feels a welcoming place. All in all I am very happy with my mothers care and home.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

01 Mar 2018 by Tracy Daughter of Resident/Service User