Sunrise of Bagshot

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My friends have been at Sunrise since October 2018. It has turned out to be a very complex case, ending with DOLS Assessment and Court of Protection due to fast progressing dementia on my female friend's health, my male friend already had it before moving in. I live in Spain and I am constantly updated with emails, phone calls etc., even for the smallest cut to the larger problems. I would thoroughly recommend this community and visit often.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

22 May 2019 by Avril S Power of Attorney of Resident/Service User

My mother had been a resident at Sunrise of Bagshot for four years until her death there in November aged 98. During the last six months, her health had declined and her care needs increased. Throughout this time and particularly in her last few weeks the staff looked after with great support, not only to her but also to the whole family. It was a great help to know she was being cared for with loving kindness.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

11 Dec 2018 by D H Daughter of Resident/Service User

During the final few days of her life, the staff displayed care and compassion to both Mum and myself. Throughout her years living at Sunrise of Bagshot, she was very happy and all the staff were good to her.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

15 Oct 2018 by Ann H Daughter of Resident/Service User

The last month of my mother's time at Sunrise required a lot of nursing care and compassion. The staff were brilliant, both with Mum and the friends and relatives. Before and even after Mum had passed away they made sure we were ok too. Mum was at Sunrise 9 and a half very happy years.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

12 Oct 2018 by J B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Dad is very settled at Sunrise. He enjoys the varied activities and we have always found the staff and management extremely friendly, responsive and very welcoming.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

28 Sep 2018 by P R Daughter of Resident/Service User