Sunrise of Bagshot

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


From entering Sunrise, I felt a warm welcome from the staff. The reception is very grand and hotel-like. We sat in the stunning gardens and were offered drinks and biscuits. My friend had been struggling at home on her own and now seems settled there with excellent care. She has made a friend or two and told me about the outings and fun things they make. I was very relieved to see her care needs are now being met above and beyond.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

25 Sep 2019 by B L Friend of Resident/Service User

I recently visited my sister and found the reception and ambience very pleasant and welcoming. She is very happy since living at Sunrise and I would highly recommend it to others.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

23 Sep 2019 by C S Sister of Resident/Service User

What a beautiful caring home. I came to visit an old neighbour for her birthday. Everyone was so welcoming. The atmosphere was brilliant. Food was delicious, I couldn't find fault.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

13 Sep 2019 by C B Friend of Resident/Service User

My father-in-law lives at Sunrise and has done for over 10 months. He has come on remarkably since he moved from home. He is known by all the staff, they know exactly what he likes. His world has grown so much from the downstairs rooms in his old house and it's so lovely to see him with his independence again. It took us a long time to convince him it was the right step forward but he is glad he did.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

12 Sep 2019 by Dawn H Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

My friends have been at Sunrise since October 2018. It has turned out to be a very complex case, ending with DOLS Assessment and Court of Protection due to fast progressing dementia on my female friend's health, my male friend already had it before moving in. I live in Spain and I am constantly updated with emails, phone calls etc., even for the smallest cut to the larger problems. I would thoroughly recommend this community and visit often.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

22 May 2019 by Avril S Power of Attorney of Resident/Service User