What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Westbourne

My mum was at Sunrise Westbourne for 11 months before she died 2 days ago (8/5/19). I cannot praise the carers enough. They gave my Mum love and care and she was content and happy. I am so pleased I chose Sunrise. It was the perfect place and I will always be grateful to everyone there.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

17 May 2019 by C P Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne

Sunrise of Beaconsfield

My Dad stayed at Sunrise Beaconsfield for a month's respite recovering from an operation and sepsis. He had lost weight and the will to live. The care and compassion shown were just outstanding. They got him eating and exercising again. He enjoyed the trips and entertainment provided. I cannot fault any member of staff. All went above and beyond in kindness form the office staff to cleaners. Food was amazing and so was his room and facilities.

Review relates to April 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

17 May 2019 by Emma C Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Sunrise of Tettenhall

I cannot commend highly enough the work of all the staff at Sunrise of Tettenhall. My mother has been resident at the home for the last two years and my wife and I have visited her regularly. Every member of staff has always been pleasant and polite and helpful at all times. Mum is in her 96th year and is having a genuine new 'lease of life'. She is enjoying the daily activities and is benefiting hugely from the positive and supportive attitude of every one at Sunrise - to whom we are very grateful!

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Extremely Likely

16 May 2019 by Peter N Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Bassett

The food is very6 good as I have to have a special diet. My family think the meals are excellent.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

09 May 2019 by Marjorie M Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Hale Barns

I am really happy with the care my Dad receives for a life with dementia and in his 90's. He needs a high level of care and monitoring. When a carer speaks to him a big smile appears on his face. His life is varied by activities, entertainment, trips out and good food. I am kept informed of his health and any changes. The carers amaze me with the level of patience and kindness. It's great to see a mix of male and female carers too. The atmosphere is one of happiness and I enjoy visiting him because it feels like he is in an extended family.

Review relates to April 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

08 May 2019 by Pamela N Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Hale Barns