What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Fleet

My brother has been a resident since November and I am so delighted with the excellent care and support he has received. During the past few months the staff team have worked extra hard to keep all residents in good health and provided an excellent service during difficult times. We are aware of how all the staff team have worked together, with one aim to keep the residents safe and we applaud them from a distance. We thank you too with your regular news letters, emails and phone calls to keep us update with events, that means so much when we are so far away.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Fleet? Extremely Likely

13 May 2020 by Philip M Brother of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Fleet

Sunrise of Bassett

The staff are very helpful. They pay attention to you and notice how you are feeling about actually staying and particularly I noticed this morning because I was not well this morning. I have a cat (which was readily accepted), I let her out directly into the garden but I fell when shutting the door but immediately and the next day it was noticed and I was asked if I was ok etc.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

12 May 2020 by D P Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Guildford

During the current Covid 19 pandemic there has been a huge amount of negative press about care homes and the provisions that they have made for their residents. Sunrise of Guildford has been absolutely first class in every respect. My father has dementia and doesn't really understand the current situation, in addition, he is not familiar with the benefits which technology afford him. The staff have been superb, regularly video calling, picking the moments when my father is at his most engaged. He is unable to communicate very well but a blown kiss or a thumbs up from him on screen has meant the world to me. One particular carer took the time to sit with my Dad and write a card to me, giving me his news and that he was missing me. I was very touched. The team at Guildford, expertly led, have faced huge challenges themselves but I feel secure in the knowledge that with their commitment, dedication, professionalism, love and care that my Dad is in very safe hands. Thank you all very much.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Guildford? Extremely Likely

29 Apr 2020 by Sara G Daughter of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Elstree

Since my 95-year-old mother became a resident in February this year, we have nothing but praise for the staff both carers and management. Since the onset of the CV-19 crisis, the team have been exemplary not only keeping the residents occupied but ensuring regular updates to and with family including video calls etc and constant reassurance on the steps being taken for the safety of all at the Community.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

08 Apr 2020 by David W Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Elstree

Sunrise of Banstead

The care and kindness shown to my Mum throughout her time at Sunrise has been fantastic. Like many people of her age, she can be difficult, but the Sunrise staff are fantastically patient and positive. The food is good and the entertainment programme is varied and fun as could possibly be hoped for. We (the family) are so happy to know that Mum is safe and well cared for. Living all over the world it is a reassurance that is very important to us. Overall we consider ourselves very lucky to have found Sunrise Banstead.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

08 Apr 2020 by Adrian C Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Banstead

Our latest information on Coronavirus

Visiting arrangements

As our residents are all particularly vulnerable to the COVID-19 infection, we have taken the difficult decision to temporarily suspend all visits from relatives and friends, unless in exceptional circumstances. We do not take this decision lightly; reducing visitors into our homes will help protect the health and safety of residents which is our priority. Visits from healthcare professionals and for matters relating to health and safety continue with appropriate precautions.

Our intention is to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal. We will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones via other methods, such as phone and video calls, letters or emails in the short term.

Latest Information