What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Virginia Water

My brother entered Sunrise in September 2016. He was in poor health having suffered from neglect due in part to living on his own. Sunrise was a godsend to us and for the last 3 years made his life brighter and enjoyable. The personal attention and care he received were second to none. The staff were excellent and compassionate not only looking after him but making us his family feel welcome.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2019 by Keith P Brother of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Virginia Water

Sunrise of Tettenhall

We arrived today to find an entertainer for the residents and guests. We all enjoyed the music and refreshments. The staff are always so kind and keep everyone cheerful. Such a good atmosphere.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Likely

25 Jul 2019 by Michael Y Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Winchester

My mum stayed at Sunrise for a short time this year. It is a beautiful residential home with a range of excellent activities each day, lovely communal areas to enjoy and an excellent restaurant and coffee lounge. The level of care from all members of staff and particularly nursing staff far exceeded our expectations and they looked after my mum with kindness and dignity. We are so grateful to the whole team.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

07 Jul 2019 by Lesley R Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Winchester

Sunrise of Cardiff

My father has been a resident for the last two and a half years. He has a large and light room, furnished with many of his own items, The public rooms are spacious, with a number of small areas for more personal meetings. Meals are good with plenty of variety. My father particularly enjoys the trips out in the minibus, usually three times per week. But most importantly, the staff are excellent, kind, friendly and always with enough time, never hurried.

Review relates to June 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Cardiff? Extremely Likely

01 Jul 2019 by David L Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Cardiff

Sunrise of Westbourne

My family were always welcomed with courtesy and professionalism whenever we visited, by all staff. Thank you, it was greatly appreciated.

Review relates to June 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

25 Jun 2019 by P H Sister of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne