What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Purley

Sunrise may be a more expensive care home but by paying slightly more for your loved one's care you are paying for exemplary care and peace of mind. Our father quickly came to consider and call Sunrise his home, even referring to one of the carers as son. This in itself speaks volumes as my father was a shy, reserved man. When dad came home from hospital under palliative care we cannot express the level of relief felt by us all because dad was back "home" to his same room and we could relax knowing he was being attended to with such respect, warmth and genuine care for his remaining days. The support we received after he died was equally warm and caring.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

21 Dec 2018 by Sarah H Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Purley

Sunrise of Weybridge

Not bad.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Weybridge? Extremely Likely

19 Dec 2018 by Charmian W Resident / Service User

Sunrise of Eastbourne

The care and attention given to my Mother during the last 3.5 years has been extremely good. It could have been a difficult transition from independent living to living in the Sunrise Community for her and her family. Staff at all levels from front of house reception through to the nurses, carers and domestic staff worked hard to provide as best they could for my Mother 24 hours per day 7 days per week. They welcomed all members of the family when we visited showing individual knowledge regarding Mum's health and well being. Much respect was shown to her with encouragement and understanding. If ever any worries came our way we could approach senior team members and higher management.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

18 Dec 2018 by Gary B Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Eastbourne

Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise is an exceptionally well run and caring facility. The standard of care, services and food are very good. Rooms are spacious and maintained to a high standard. All of the staff are very professional and show a high level of care and willingness to support each of the residents. There are plenty of in-house activities to suit everybody including daily minibus tours etc. Would highly recommend! Only negative is the Wi-Fi service which is dreadfully slow! Has been reported repeatedly but not yet resolved.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

17 Dec 2018 by Steve F Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Bagshot

My mother had been a resident at Sunrise of Bagshot for four years until her death there in November aged 98. During the last six months, her health had declined and her care needs increased. Throughout this time and particularly in her last few weeks the staff looked after with great support, not only to her but also to the whole family. It was a great help to know she was being cared for with loving kindness.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

11 Dec 2018 by D H Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bagshot