What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Banstead

I am 90 years of age, my husband of nearly 50 years, died last March and I have no relatives. I arrived here on 12th December 2018 to find a beautiful bouquet of flowers to welcome me in my room. Various members of staff came to ensure I was ok - to be certain that I knew when and where I should go for lunch. I was really made to believe that I was in my home without all the chores and worries!! After 6 weeks I feel as though I am part of a big family! I can join in so many activities or go to my room - I please myself but without intrusion. Staff make sure I am alright.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

08 Feb 2019 by Elizabeth B Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Banstead

Sunrise of Eastbourne

As soon as you walk through the door you realise there is something special about Sunrise. It is hard to exaggerate how grateful I am for the care, compassion and dignity shown to my father in the last few months of his life when he moved to Sunrise. It is the small things that make a difference. Every single staff member gives their best. Had he chosen to move in sooner he would have benefited from all the activities and support to be even more independent. I can recommend this as a first class care home.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

29 Jan 2019 by Mary S Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Eastbourne

Sunrise of Hale Barns

The home is clean, modern, warm, beautifully decorated and furnished, like being in a very nice hotel, with a lovely relaxed homely feel, we knew from the first time we visited it was the right place for Mum and Dad. Care on Reminiscence is excellent, we had complete peace of mind they were well cared for and supported with good liaison/support for us as family. As well as dementia, Mum had a difficult healthcare need and this was managed well. Staff always seemed kind, calm, gentle and very patient. Quality and choice of food and drink is excellent. Plenty of daily activities and residents are encouraged to be involved. We were able to visit at any time and made very welcome. It was during the last weeks of Mums life when she was very ill that everyone at Sunrise really excelled themselves, supporting her and us with the utmost compassion and dignity whilst she was receiving palliative care, meaning she was able to spend her last weeks “at home” rather than hospital.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

22 Jan 2019 by Susan J Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Hale Barns

Sunrise of Southbourne

The staff/carers are very friendly, respectful and are prepared to go the extra mile to stimulate a resident's interests. They are genuinely caring and nothing is too much trouble. If there is a problem/health issue, I have been notified straight away whilst they are dealing with the problem. There are a variety of activities every day to suit all interests. My husband is being well cared for. Thank you!

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

15 Jan 2019 by Renee S Wife of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Southbourne

Sunrise of Westbourne

Very impressed by the attitude of the staff, no rush, just steady patience. The use of Christian names and a feeling of friendship and understanding. The meals are practical and service excellent. Accommodation is of a high standard and I am leaving with my two-week stay feeling so much younger than my present age of 88. If I should need any other respite in the future, I will use this home. Value for money? Yes!

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

08 Jan 2019 by David F Respite Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne