What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Westbourne

My mum is having respite for 2 weeks. The price is incredibly good value for money, and the food is restaurant style. Staff loving, caring and smiley. It was a difficult decision but the best we have made, it looks as though she will stay permanently. Good job Sunrise.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

10 Jun 2018 by Sarah B Friend of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne

Sunrise of Southbourne

The facilities and staff at Sunrise, Southbourne are excellent with the staff always notifying me of any problems with my sister and keeping me informed about her general health and welfare.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

08 Jun 2018 by Anthony P Brother of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Southbourne

Sunrise of Bassett

I have been in Sunrise for 3 years and can only say excellent.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

07 Jun 2018 by Joan W Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Purley

Mum has been so well cared for since she moved here. All the staff from the managers to the cleaners are lovely and treat mum with respect and dignity. The care staff are fantastic and ensure that mum's every need is met. Can't praise all of them enough, they are all amazing.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

06 Jun 2018 by S B Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Purley

Sunrise of Hale Barns

Lovely bright, clean home with excellent facilities and amazing staff. They appear to really care for Mum and nothing is ever too much trouble - plus there are lots of activities to keep her busy.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Extremely Likely

30 May 2018 by S C Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Hale Barns