What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Beaconsfield

My mum moved into Sunrise in February 2016 and since that time I have visited pretty much every day for about two hours, so I think I have a reasonable understanding of Sunrise and its staff. Since the manager arrived (almost two years ago), she has built a good management team - which do seem to work cohesively as a team; all are very approachable, make time and do listen. We have found the staff to be very receptive to my mum’s needs and our needs as a family; they demonstrate flexibility, understanding and care; the little things they do often make a big difference. The carers make an effort to understand the needs of my mum and of each resident generally. The dining staff are also intuitive and encourage my mum to eat as best she can. The concierge staff are hugely helpful and make me feel reassured each time I leave that my mum will be well cared for. I personally have confidence in Sunrise of Beaconsfield and am so pleased that my mum benefits from the care the staff provide.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

06 Dec 2018 by Linda Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Sunrise of Tettenhall

Excellent. Happy environment. Friendly, caring staff.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Extremely Likely

04 Dec 2018 by Martin L Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Winchester

My aunt is 100 years old and requires frequent attention and help with all her needs and personal care. She has been at Sunrise of Winchester for just over 8 years and I am struck by how well the nursing and care staff have continued to look after her as her physical and mental capabilities have declined over that period. I have seen on many occasions the care, affection and respect with which they support my aunt in all her needs and I have complete confidence that they have her safety, comfort and wellbeing at the centre of their care. Many of the staff have been at Sunrise of Winchester for much of the time my aunt has been a resident so she is cared for by people with familiar voices who have taken the trouble to get to know her, her history and the family members who visit. If I had any concerns I would feel able to raise them. I would recommend Sunrise without hesitation.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

04 Dec 2018 by T J Niece of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Winchester

Sunrise of Purley

I was very pleasantly surprised by the staff, the atmosphere and the level of care my wife received during her time at Sunrise. The whole set up is very professionally run and yet is informal and friendly.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

30 Nov 2018 by O W Husband of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Purley

Sunrise of Esher

Staff were very hospitable to guests. Welcomed with a complimentary tea/coffee. We had arranged a family meal in the dining room which had been nicely decorated and had a homely feel to it. The food was delicious and all of us enjoyed it. The service was very good.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Likely

30 Nov 2018 by Frederick B Brother of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Esher