What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Bagshot

My husband has been 17 months in the home and only ever experienced very professional service. The nursing and personal care team are experienced and compassionate, and the admin and management team are extremely helpful and efficient. I would join my husband in this home any time without any hesitation, should I ever need to!

Review relates to November 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

20 Nov 2020 by Irene R Wife of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bagshot

Sunrise of Beaconsfield

All the team at Sunrise are professional and caring to their residents and potential residents, from the team that first took my enquiry, to the team involved in the day to day care of my father and even the lady in finance. While dad was there, the team charged with the day to daycare and did everything they could to ensure that he was treated with dignity and compassion. They consulted us at every opportunity and quickly made us aware of any issues. Highly recommended.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

19 Nov 2020 by Claire W Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Sunrise of Bassett

Mum had a great stay at Sunrise. I think it was a rewarding change of scene, especially with the activities and meeting new people. Being able to visit made such a difference. Thanks to all the staff for taking care of mum.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

17 Nov 2020 by Richard Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Edgbaston

Given our Mum’s needs, we cannot think of anywhere better for her than Sunrise. She is well cared for, able to join in activities as she wants and has freedom within the safe and secure environment of the reminiscence floor. A highlight is the personalised activities and tasks that the activities coordinator/staff have been able to develop for her so that mum keeps busy and feels useful. Her being helped to make and write cards for family members’ birthdays and other times has been especially appreciated. During Covid-lockdown we have received updates to keep us informed of their strategy and approach, iPads were bought so that we have been able to maintain regular contact via video calls and a photo album of ‘my lockdown experience’ with mum was made with photos and comments of all the things she was getting up to. The management have been patient and given us time when we have needed to talk through anything. She is safe, well looked after and engaged, which means she is happy, so we are happy!

Review relates to November 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

15 Nov 2020 by Liz M Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Edgbaston

Sunrise of Banstead

I have very much enjoyed volunteering with the Activities Team at Sunrise of Banstead for 15 years. During this time I have always been made to feel welcome and valued by staff and residents alike, in a very caring and happy environment.

Review relates to November 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Banstead? Extremely Likely

13 Nov 2020 by Christine Regular Volunteer Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Banstead

Visiting our homes: latest information

Due to the latest national restrictions, we continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We’ve a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families or existing residents. The majority of our homes are open for new residents.

How we’re keeping our care homes safe

At Sunrise Senior Living UK, the health and happiness of our residents is of the utmost importance. It’s why over 90% of our care homes are rated as Good or Outstanding by the CQC. That’s why we’ve put in place a range of rigorous measures to help reduce the risk of COVID-19 infection within our homes, and to protect the physical and emotional wellbeing of our residents and the team around them.

Latest Information