What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Sonning

Sunrise of Sonning has been an excellent care home. Our mum was very angry, confused and scared when she first arrived due to Alzheimer's. Through excellent care and support, mum has been able to slowly and carefully become used to her new way of life. She now is very content and enthusiastically joins in with all the great activities and trips provided. Staff have shown a very high level of kindness to her but also to our family. Any concerns or requests we have are always instantly dealt with and we are regularly contacted if there is anything mum needs or that they are concerned about.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

13 Aug 2019 by Alex M Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Sonning

Sunrise of Purley

Mum is very happy. Food is good. Staff are nice and caring, she loves it here.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2019 by David B Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Purley

Sunrise of Mobberley

My husband and I were made very welcome and well looked after. The residents we met were friendly and the staff were lovely and extremely caring and helpful. I would recommend this Sunrise to anyone and hope to return here one day myself.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2019 by Shirley W Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Mobberley

Sunrise of Bassett

Absolutely fantastic home, staff are very professional, polite and approachable. The whole building is clean and tidy, homely, not cold or uninviting. There is so much on offer; entertainment, you see the residents are content and happy, it's absolutely amazing. Everything looks as if it runs smoothly - no one goes without or is forgotten. The residents are at the forefront of everything, which is how it should be, and treated with respect and dignity, it's just fantastic! Amazing management, and an amazing team!

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2019 by Jenny L Friend of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Virginia Water

My brother entered Sunrise in September 2016. He was in poor health having suffered from neglect due in part to living on his own. Sunrise was a godsend to us and for the last 3 years made his life brighter and enjoyable. The personal attention and care he received were second to none. The staff were excellent and compassionate not only looking after him but making us his family feel welcome.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

30 Jul 2019 by Keith P Brother of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Virginia Water