What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Hale Barns

A very caring community.

Review relates to January 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Hale Barns? Likely

13 Feb 2020 by Susan B Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Hale Barns

Sunrise of Tettenhall

The care for my mother is fantastic. She is clean, well-fed and really looked after. She goes on outings and takes part in the various activities that are put on. I couldn't ask for better care.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Extremely Likely

13 Feb 2020 by Ian E Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Chorleywood

Following my mother having a fall at home, resulting in increased frailty and a chest infection, we needed to get both Mum, 88-year-old and 94-year-old Dad to a safe place with 24hr care quite urgently. Luckily Sunrise had a suitable suite available and they were able to move in within days of our first contact with the care home. Having visited my parents in their own home first, to understand what their needs would be, the home organised the furnishing of the rooms to help Mum and Dad settle in as well as possible, which was wonderful. My parents had good care during their stay, while we were able to use the time to adapt their home to get it ready for their return and live-in carers. In the end, they stayed at Sunrise for several weeks where they were safe and very well looked after.

Review relates to December 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

13 Feb 2020 by Susie S Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Chorleywood

Sunrise of Guildford

We strongly recommend Sunrise. We moved my Dad to Sunrise in September 2019 to be closer to us. We chose this home because we were impressed with the facilities and because we hoped he would join in with the extensive range of activities available for residents, something he hadn’t been doing before. The results so far have been excellent. After the first month or so, he slowly but steadily gained confidence and began to take part in exercise classes and listen to piano music. Now, three months on, he takes part regularly in movement and meditation exercises, Boccia, bingo and all sorts of musical events. We have been very impressed by all the staff who encourage, support and look after him so well. A highlight is that he now regularly plays on the home’s snooker table and really gets into his zone as he sinks balls just like he used to. I never dreamed that he would do this again. At times like this, he does seem to have a new lease of life and it’s wonderful to see.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Guildford? Extremely Likely

12 Feb 2020 by Larry C Son of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Beaconsfield

My 94-year-old aunt has lived at Sunrise of Beaconsfield for eight weeks now. I have not seen her look so happy and healthy for years. She has a beautiful room, with her own kitchen and bathroom, overlooking a lovely, cared for garden. The staff are all so kind and friendly and all seem to have time for a chat. My aunt has made lots of friends and there is always so much going on. Sunrise is very well run and my aunt could not be better cared for.

Review relates to January 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

11 Feb 2020 by Sheridan M Niece of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Beaconsfield