What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Edgbaston

During Covid-19 with the Government guidelines, we are not able to visit loved ones - Sunrise kept us up to date with all the necessary precautions, and care taking place and made sure we kept in contact by regular phone calls and letters. I am pretty certain that had my aunt not received 24-hour care from Sunrise, she would not be here.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

20 May 2020 by Sharon M Niece of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Edgbaston

Sunrise of Beaconsfield

My mother had the pleasure of staying at Sunrise in Beaconsfield for the last four years, and it allowed her to have a high quality of life, in a safe environment. The building itself is custom-built for the purpose, with elevators and no difficult steps. The building is kept spotlessly clean and always smells fresh and clean. They offer a variety of rooms, and my mother had a lovely room with space for a bed, sitting area and kitchenette. However, what separates Sunrise are the staff and the way they are managed. All the staff are highly professional, but their care goes way beyond that, with a real desire to understand each resident and to care for their individual needs. During her stay, my mother always felt safe, and her various medical conditions and medication were carefully monitored and dealt with. My mother very much enjoyed her last years at Sunrise, and I would recommend it unreservedly.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by Douglas M H Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Sunrise of Cardiff

I am very pleased that we were able to have my auntie living here in Sunrise. I am happy she is being looked after well in these difficult times. I visit at least once a week and it is a lovely place to be. There are plenty of things going on for those who want to take part. I sometimes take my grandchildren, to the delight of my auntie and the other residents. They are made welcome too with toys and space in the family room. The staff are friendly and caring and the place is bright and clean. Thank you all very much for looking after my auntie.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Cardiff? Extremely Likely

17 May 2020 by Margaret A Niece of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Cardiff

Sunrise of Winchester

My mother lived in North Wales and wanted to be close to us so we did quite a bit of shopping around with her. After a lot of searching, we found Sunrise. Although it's as true to say that Sunrise found us, as they sent a rep to her home to assess her needs first. I was initially shocked at the cost, until I made some comparisons and found the quality of care, facilities and activities were just right for her. She loved her room, the staff and joining in the social activities at Sunrise and, after three months of settling in, she was referring to it as 'home'. Of course, the frequent family visits helped and one of the great things about Sunrise - for friends and family - is the 'Bistro' where we can chat and have a cuppa in convivial surroundings. During her time at Sunrise, my mother's health declined but her mind and spirit remained strong and she received the best of care, at every stage of her life, during her residence.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

16 May 2020 by Andrew O Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Winchester

Sunrise of Frognal House

When my sister and I were looking for residential care for my increasingly frail parents, who could no longer cope with living at home, we visited several places in the area but were immediately struck by the ambience of Sunrise - more like a country house hotel than a care facility. As we were negotiating my parents moving in the staff could not have been more helpful - bending over backwards to accommodate their every request. Since their arrival, I can only say that my opinion of Sunrise has risen. The food is excellent, the activities varied, and the staff unfailingly courteous, smiling, and prepared to go above and beyond the call of duty. Sunrise's preparation for and arrangements during Covid could not have been bettered and I feel that my parents are very safe. Suffice to say that I recommended to my cousin that it would be a perfect place for her father, and my uncle is now also a resident. Many thanks to all who work there.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

14 May 2020 by Andy B Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Frognal House

Our latest information on Coronavirus

Visiting arrangements

As our residents are all particularly vulnerable to the COVID-19 infection, we have taken the difficult decision to temporarily suspend all visits from relatives and friends, unless in exceptional circumstances. We do not take this decision lightly; reducing visitors into our homes will help protect the health and safety of residents which is our priority. Visits from healthcare professionals and for matters relating to health and safety continue with appropriate precautions.

Our intention is to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal. We will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones via other methods, such as phone and video calls, letters or emails in the short term.

Latest Information