What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Bramhall

My Dad has been in Sunrise for just over a year now. The care he receives in unprecedented. Dad suffers from dementia, and while he is often confused, he clearly is very happy. During the Lockdown, while I have been unable to go in to see him, I have been able to arrange a Facetime chat with him, and been able to use the drive-through facility on a number of occasions. Very, very satisfied. Thank you.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bramhall? Extremely Likely

16 Sep 2020 by Paul H Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bramhall

Sunrise of Esher

I can't fault the home and staff. Very clean and staff have been very supportive during some very difficult time. Thank you for everything you have done.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

08 Sep 2020 by David B Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Esher

Sunrise of Southbourne

Is has been a huge relief during the last few months to know that Mum has been safe and well looked after. My face to face visit last week was handled so well I felt very confident that everything was being done to ensure safety but to enable my visit to mum to feel as normal as possible. I can't tell you how fabulous it was to see mum "properly" after such a long time. Thank you.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

08 Sep 2020 by F W Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Southbourne

Sunrise of Virginia Water

I have been very impressed with your care at this difficult time.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Virginia Water? Extremely Likely

08 Sep 2020 by S G Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Virginia Water

Sunrise of Cardiff

An excellent and caring home which has dealt with the past few months during lockdown/covid19 in a hugely professional and caring manner, putting the health and safety of the residents first at all times. Great staff who go out of the way to help residents and their families.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Cardiff? Extremely Likely

03 Sep 2020 by Wendy A Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Cardiff

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information