What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Tettenhall

My mother moved into Sunrise of Tettenhall on May 4th, 2017. Since then she has received care and assistance of the highest order. Her health and general demeanour have come on in leaps and bounds! Each and every member of staff, carers and management alike, has always been positive, supportive, thorough and cheerful at all times. God bless Sunrise!

Review relates to January 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Extremely Likely

14 Jan 2020 by Peter N Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Eastbourne

My mother lived for just over a year in Reminiscence (dementia care). Staff cared for her with kindness and patience and made sure she was well-cared for. Many of the staff took time to get to know Mum and took a friendly interest in her history and family including carers, nurses and catering staff. The staff are all very professional in their approach. The environment is rather like a hotel and it is very pleasant for residents. Nursing care was excellent and very attentive as was the end of life care that our mother received. This was not the first care home our mother lived in, but it was very much better than our mother's previous care home elsewhere owing to the attitude of all of the staff.

Review relates to January 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

13 Jan 2020 by Margaret Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Eastbourne

Sunrise of Edgbaston

My aunt has been a resident at Sunrise for 11 months. I am so pleased with the care that she receives there. The carers are all supportive not just to Auntie but to us as a family too. The standards in every aspect are superb. Thank you Sunrise.

Review relates to December 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

07 Jan 2020 by Karen M Niece of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Edgbaston

Sunrise of Bagshot

My father was never an easy man to please, but Sunrise went out of their way to maintain his independence, caring for him, but only when he needed it, and giving him so much time and patience. He never wanted to admit that he was growing old or unable to do things. As, one by one, the tools for that independence were lost the staff at Sunrise bore the brunt of his frustrations with the patience of saints. We cannot thank them enough.

Review relates to December 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

07 Jan 2020 by Carol T Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bagshot

Sunrise of Mobberley

My mother is currently residing in Sunrise of Mobberley for an extended period of respite care following a minor stroke. The personal and nursing care she is receiving is professional, caring and to a very high standard. She has enjoyed very good food, lots of interesting activities, particularly over Christmas, and loved the hair-dos and manicures. Mum is considering returning to her own home in the near future - a real testament to the standard of care! The building itself is in a beautiful location and very well appointed with en suite rooms and excellent public areas - there is a lovely warm feel to the place as you enter. I am happy to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley, thank you to all the team.

Review relates to December 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

06 Jan 2020 by Annie G Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Mobberley