What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Elstree

Moving out of the family home after 38 years was the difficult decision I have taken in recent years. I was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease in 2010 and due to its progression, I now have 24/7 care. The team at Sunrise have welcomed me into the community and great care has been taken to settle me in and "feel at home". Those last three words summarise where I hope to be by Christmas this year. The care home encourages residents to so as much as they can and not forgetting to assist with personal and other tasks. My thanks to all the staff, including those "behind the scenes" for my care and safety.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

22 Nov 2019 by P S Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Elstree

Sunrise of Edgbaston

Care provided is fantastic. The activities have helped my nan flourish 0 mentally and physically. She is happy and enjoys the company around her from other residents and staff. She enjoys the day trips. We, as a family, couldn't be happier.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

21 Nov 2019 by N B Granddaughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Edgbaston

Sunrise of Bramhall

I have been here for one month while recovering from an operation. I have received wonderful care and if there was a mark higher than excellent, then I would give that. All the staff have been so good, the carers, the dining area staff, the cleaners and my laundry was washed and returned each day in immaculate condition. Of course, I will be glad to go home but I will miss you all. Thank you so much to everyone at Sunrise of Bramhill.

Review relates to November 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bramhall? Extremely Likely

21 Nov 2019 by M H Respite Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bramhall

Sunrise of Tettenhall

I have been delighted with all aspects of the service offered by the team at Sunrise of Tettenhall who support my husband's needs. All the staff have really made a huge difference to me as well whilst I struggle to come to terms with my loved one's escalating needs. Thank you for all your support to us both at such a traumatic time. You are all-stars.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Extremely Likely

15 Nov 2019 by J R Wife of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Southbourne

As expected below my opinion of Sunrise Southbourne is excellent which is why we convinced 2 residents to come here. This is mainly due to the staff who are outstanding in the many ways they look after the well being of the residents.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

29 Oct 2019 by J R Friend of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Southbourne