What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Edgbaston

Where do I start, Mum entered Sunrise of Edgbaston on 9/1/2020. She was suffering from Alzheimer’s but able to manage herself with assistance. From the day she arrived, she was so well looked after. She had an epileptic fit the first night she was there but it was professionally managed by the staff and they prevented her from going into hospital and confusing her more. From then on, the staff showed nothing but care for my mother. There were challenging times when she packed her bags and wanted to come home but they handled it with professionalism. She deteriorated very quickly and died in March so never got to experience the full Sunrise experience. I cannot thank the entire team enough for their care. The team leader was wonderful and led her team so well and provided mum with the care she deserved in her final few weeks. You are all truly wonderful and I thank you. You were empathic and showed how much you cared. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Thank you.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

30 Mar 2020 by Helen R Next of Kin Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Edgbaston

Sunrise of Bagshot

First-class standard of care from the moment we approached Sunrise for our Dad, to the day he passed away. Their compassion and care was second to none, they treated our Dad as if he was their Dad. We cannot fault them in any way. I can only highly recommend. Excellent accommodation, beautiful setting in gardens, they even got Dad out of bed and to the dining room, which was fantastic. Wonderful place.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

27 Mar 2020 by B T Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bagshot

Sunrise of Elstree

I have been very impressed with all the attention my friend has been given during her first week at Sunrise Elstree. The level of care is high, and all the staff are extremely friendly and willing to help her settle into her new home. It is always a pleasure to visit.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Elstree? Extremely Likely

19 Mar 2020 by Katrina B Friend of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Elstree

Sunrise of Westbourne

My mum moved to Sunrise of Westbourne for a period of respite following a couple of damaging falls and a half-hip replacement. Following the respite period, Mum chose to stay permanently. I live overseas, and peace of mind about her well-being is incredibly important. I am so happy and relieved that Mum has found Sunrise and made it her home. The staff are wonderful: warm, welcoming, kind, caring, professional, incredibly knowledgeable, and generous with their time. They've been really careful to make sure that she's been able to continue to enjoy the things she loves, which has been hugely beneficial for her mental health. Mum also has dementia, and the social environment has, I think, slowed her decline considerably compared with when she was living in her own home. I could recommend Sunrise enough.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

16 Mar 2020 by Sarah B Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne

Sunrise of Winchester

The workers are all very kind and make you feel comfortable. The food is very good and nice to dine with others. There are plenty of activities arranged each day and you have the opportunity to join in if you wish. It is nice to have coffee and tea available for visitors and different places to sit and chat. The staff are always ready to help you and always have a smile.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

13 Mar 2020 by D E Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Winchester