Sunrise of Winchester

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


We moved my father to Sunrise after being told by his previous care home that they could no longer care for him. He was there for 4 weeks, was in bed the whole time and got very agitated, confused and stressed due to his Parkinsons. The day after arriving at Sunrise he was up, dressed, teeth in, glasses on and hearing aids in, what a transformation. After only 2 weeks at Sunrise, it is such a joy for the family to visit. My mother is 96 and to see her 94-year-old husband of 72 years so well looked after has helped her to relax and settle into life at home on her own. In two week he has started to stand and walk again. He has put on weight and has a smile on his face. The staff at Sunrise are incredibly kind and caring and go out of their way to give my father back his dignity and greater independence.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

12 Jan 2018 by Margaret R Daughter of Resident/Service User

Warm and welcoming environment. Residents are encouraged to do as much as they can for themselves but help and support are available. Nursing input is outstanding and the concierges are a crucial part of resident support. A range of activities is available including minibus outings. The needs of each resident are known to care staff and every effort is made to meet them.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

20 Dec 2017 by P S Daughter of Resident/Service User

Of all the care homes I looked at for my father Sunrise was different. It does not feel like a care home, it feels more like a hotel and the care is given in a subtle way. There is a range of care packages depending on the needs of the resident. All the staff have a 'can do' attitude and treat the residents with respect and dignity. There is a range of activities which residents can join in with. The building is modern and purpose built with good quality furniture, carpets, a library, activities room and an informal meeting area where you can meet residents. The quality and variety of food is good. It is a place where all your worries are taken away from you - this, of course, comes with a cost and in comparison to other care homes it is on the expensive side. The strapline for the home is "assisted living" and I do think that is what it provides.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Likely

01 Dec 2017 by Janet Daughter of Resident/Service User

The scope and quality of care provided by Sunrise of Winchester have been exemplary in every respect.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

29 Nov 2017 by David R Nephew of Resident/Service User

I am extremely grateful for the support and care given to my husband. We both benefit from the help of the carers and staff. I take comfort that my husband is cared for 24 hours a day - especially at night when I am not there.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

28 Nov 2017 by B M Wife of Resident/Service User