We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Safe, happy, satisfied.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

14 Jul 2017 by Judith K Resident / Service User

My grandmother had severe depression following the death of her husband of 59 years. Combined with a number of other age related ailments, she was not coping, and her needs were making my parents' lives very difficult. After spending three days in hospital, she reluctantly agreed to have 30 days respite care at Sunrise. Within days, she had visibly improved, and after a couple of weeks she is now back to her previous self, and still improving every day, and enjoying life again. The cost of her stay at Sunrise was money well spent.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

16 Apr 2017 by Robin J Grandson of Resident/Service User

I have lived at Sunrise for six weeks since January. I was here for a trial month in April 2016. Sunrise is exactly what I wanted for my retirement. A five-star hotel with additional care. The only odd thing is that all the hotel residents are 85+ The room (suites) are generous in size and it is helpful to be asked to bring one's own furniture and possessions. Food is within the limits of institutional food, good that there are plenty of activities and there is a genuine air of welcomeness among staff and other residents.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

31 Mar 2017 by David D Resident / Service User

I was comforted by the knowledge that Mum received the highest standard of care for over 3 years in Sunrise of Winchester. She was part a special community where she was very much an individual. The staff are well managed by a strong and caring management team. A care home is a very dynamic environment and to produce a community like Winchester Sunrise is quite remarkable. I was a frequent visitor and witnessed many different situations. I was very impressed by how many of these were handled by real people who care. I was made welcome at any time of day or night and as a relative made to feel part of the community, being involved with staff and other residents who became friends. I am very proud of what Winchester Sunrise did for my family and that with Sunrise, My Mum ended her days in a very caring, comfortable and safe community. This is what Mum deserved.

Review relates to April 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

28 Mar 2017 by Mark F Son of Resident/Service User

The care staff are excellent and engage very well with residents - always upbeat and efficient. Management have listened to residents and relatives regarding the catering standards and in the process of executing improvements (a trifle overdue!!!). Whilst the garden is well used, some colour and seasonal planting of bulbs and hanging baskets would immensely improve the garden and in particular, rear pathways where rooms overlook blank walls.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

04 Jan 2017 by Angela P Daughter of Resident/Service User