We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


The home pays a lot of attention to detail and is very thorough in all aspects of the care and I am very confident that my mother is well looked after. Facilities are generally very caring, enthusiastic and genuine in their work. Although there are one or two who do not attain the same high standard set by the majority. I would struggle to find genuine criticism or fault with the home or care generally.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

27 Jun 2017 by A H Son of Resident/Service User

Very caring and friendly staff. Excellent care. The home is very clean and is always kept at a high standard.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

14 Jun 2017 by A L Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

This is an extremely well run care home (nursing) where there is a genuine interest in and care for residents. The nursing care for my mother has been first class. There is very little turnover of staff and they are all wonderful without fail. The care and attention given to my mother has stabilised her condition. I have every confidence that she is being well looked after all the time. The adherence to proper policies and processes is consistent and excellent. I am hopefully grateful to management, nurses and carers here. Could not ask for more.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

14 Jun 2017 by S B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My Nana has been at Sunrise for a few months now and each time I see her, I notice how happy she seems to be. She has made quite a few like-minded friends and always seems to have enjoyed some sort of activity during the day....hand pampering was lovely apparently! The food is good quality with plenty of choices and the staff always seem to have a smile on their faces. Most importantly, the care she receives is fantastic and both my Mum and I are confident that we made the right choice in her living at Sunrise.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

06 Jun 2017 by A C Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

I am very happy here and I like living here.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

15 Mar 2017 by Patricia A Resident / Service User