Sunrise of Sonning

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


This home has provided a level of care above excellent. This care extended my mother's life and is now extending my father's life. It is the best home I have ever seen and I used to inspect these types of premises for various London boroughs. Staff provide an above excellent level of support and care. The value of this type of premises is reasonable in relation to the overall package of support provided to the residents. I am very thankful we found this service provider. Merry Christmas.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

09 Jan 2018 by Paul E Son of Resident/Service User

My uncle lived at Sunrise of Sonning for three years before his death this November. The care and attention he received for the whole of the 3 years was excellent and particularly so far his last month. The carers are all very good indeed and the surroundings very pleasant. Sometimes the food could be a wee bit better. My mother in law is also at Sunrise in Sonning and is always receiving excellent care. The communication between the nursing staff and myself was excellent too. I couldn't really fault anything.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

03 Jan 2018 by Sarah P Niece of Resident/Service User

The home pays a lot of attention to detail and is very thorough in all aspects of the care and I am very confident that my mother is well looked after. Facilities are generally very caring, enthusiastic and genuine in their work. Although there are one or two who do not attain the same high standard set by the majority. I would struggle to find genuine criticism or fault with the home or care generally.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

27 Jun 2017 by A H Son of Resident/Service User

Very caring and friendly staff. Excellent care. The home is very clean and is always kept at a high standard.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

14 Jun 2017 by A L Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

This is an extremely well run care home (nursing) where there is a genuine interest in and care for residents. The nursing care for my mother has been first class. There is very little turnover of staff and they are all wonderful without fail. The care and attention given to my mother has stabilised her condition. I have every confidence that she is being well looked after all the time. The adherence to proper policies and processes is consistent and excellent. I am hopefully grateful to management, nurses and carers here. Could not ask for more.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Sonning? Extremely Likely

14 Jun 2017 by S B Daughter of Resident/Service User