Sunrise of Solihull

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Solihull better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"Everything we could have hoped for..."

When Helen Neal and her sister were looking for a new home for their mother, they were - quite naturally - worried about finding the right place.

Click here to read their story about finding Sunrise.

"Highly impressed with the whole set-up..."

David and Marguerite Llewellyn took great care in finding the right home for their friend.

Read their story by clicking here.

"Second to none..."

Ian and Geoff Wainwright wrote to express their feelings about how Sunrise handled a particularly difficult time for their parents.

Read their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Dad has been at Sunrise of Solihull since February 2016 and has been reasonably happy and contented most of the time. There have been some occasional issues which have been dealt with very well. I am still concerned that laundry was done once a week which has now been increased to twice. I would still like it to be more. His bed has sometimes been found wet, usually at the weekend. This does seem to have improved lately. In particular, nursing staff are very good and also activity staff.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

19 Oct 2017 by C P Daughter of Resident/Service User

Because the staff are so friendly and helpful, it feels more like a personal home than a residential home. Nothing is too much trouble for them no matter how busy they are. My relative's room is always clean and tidy and great care is taken when dressing my relative, as it is still important to her how she looks. There is a lovely garden and plenty of places to have a private conversation and a drink with your relative. The food is excellent and always a good choice. Recently, my relative had a visit from an old friend, he belongs to a charity, who visits residents in homes, who have no visitors. He could only speak very highly of the home and assured me that in his opinion, it was of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending the home and would like to thank the staff for all their hard work in looking after my relative.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

29 Sep 2017 by Carole B Daughter of Resident/Service User

I cannot praise the staff enough in the reminiscence area. They are SO caring and attentive to all the resident's needs and the level of activities is wonderful. The food is lovely and the choices are varied so there is always something to suit everyone's tastes. They always have a ready supply of drinks and juices and they really try to fulfil everyone's requests. I am so very happy with every aspect of my mother's care and well-being and I cannot thank them enough for all they do. We have had experience of another care home and appreciate how fantastic the care is here. Keep up the excellent work you all do.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

10 Aug 2017 by Karen H Daughter of Resident/Service User

On the whole, I like it here. The cooks are very kind and will do things for you. I like the food - there is always a choice. We do lots of activities which I enjoy. The laundry service is good. We go on trips, some of which I go on if they are places I want to go to. My main problem is I can't walk too well now - so that restricts where I go to. People work hard and some are not treated well in my opinion. I hate the way people moan.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

01 Aug 2017 by Margaret R Resident / Service User

Very personal, friendly service. They looked after my dad with dignity and respect. Staff are personal and respectful and treated my dad's final with excellent care.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Solihull? Extremely Likely

24 Mar 2017 by Liam G Son of Resident/Service User