We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


The Director of Community Relations was extremely professional and very informative. It was because of her that I made the decision to place my cousin in Sunrise. She is a credit to your company. My cousin is very happy with Sunrise.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

03 May 2017 by Gill B Cousin of Resident/Service User

The staff at Sunrise Purley are lovely. They really look after and care for my mum, who has been there for about 5 years now. This is the best place she could be.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

25 Apr 2017 by C G Son of Resident/Service User

My mum has been a resident since May 2016 and she has been totally looked after and cared for. The building and facilities are excellent and the staff are very professional, very caring and genuinely have the interests of each resident at heart. From the reception staff to all who interact with you, to the nurses and cleaners, the staff that do personal care (nail care and hair), the catering staff and also the laundry lady. They are all just wonderful and I hope our children will put us at Sunrise Purley when we are old.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

29 Mar 2017 by G G Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother moved here last year and has settled very well. She has a nice room and was able to bring all her own furniture, pictures etc so that it feels familiar. She has Alzheimer's but is able to live normally here, as all the daily chores are done for her. She enjoys socialising in the Bistro with her friends and loves going out on the minibus for trips. The driver is so friendly and caring to the residents, and takes them to different places for coffee at least twice a week.The family can visit at any time and even have meals with her if they want to. The food is excellent and a lot of activities are organised for those who want it. My mum has her hair done every week and her nails too if she wants (extra cost). I have found the staff, in general, to be helpful and caring, and we haven't had any reason to complain. I viewed a couple of other homes before choosing this one and as my mum seems very happy here, I know it was the right choice.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

28 Mar 2017 by J W Daughter of Resident/Service User

I was very reluctant to go anywhere to begin with and for three weeks I was very sad at having to leave my home after 53 years, however, having got here I soon settled in. I cannot praise the staff enough from the highest to the very busy workers in all departments for all the care you give me. Smiles everywhere from everyone. I have mixed in very well and enjoy myself enormously. I shall be as fat as a little piggy. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. P.s I mean every word.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by Dinah E Resident / Service User