Sunrise of Purley

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Without respite care, my stepmother would have died at home. Sunrise have managed her pain, treated her bed sores, cared 24/7 and restored her. She has a healthy appetite, smiles and wants to stay permanently (which she is).

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

30 Oct 2017 by E A Son of Resident/Service User

My mother is fairly new to Sunrise of Purley, but the move has been very good. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The care provided is exactly what my mother needs

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

21 Sep 2017 by M H Son of Resident/Service User

My dear mum was a resident for ten months and all our family are very grateful to the staff for the excellent care that Mum received every day. The Sunrise has excellent facilities and offers a wide range of activities, as well as excellent meals and menu choices. We would like to thank all the staff for their kindness, hard work, dedication and professionalism. Mum received wonderful help in a very caring environment.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

10 Jul 2017 by D M Daughter of Resident/Service User

I have had the most pleasant and amazing time of my life here. Everybody, and I mean everybody, has been so very, very friendly and willing to accept me into their company. Everywhere is spotless and the care is second to none. If ever I have to come into a home, later on, there is only one place I will come to, here at Sunrise without a doubt. Thank you all for being such a brilliant find.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

10 Jul 2017 by Dinah E Respite Resident/Service User

This is a caring and efficient organisation and I am reassured that my relative is in the best hands. When we realised my aunt needed care I looked at several homes and Sunrise of Purley seemed the best choice for her as it provides ongoing nursing care if needed. We were treated with sensitivity and what seemed like a genuine interest in the well-being of my aunt. Since she has been there, her health has improved and her demeanour is more positive. There are lots of activities to engage with (or not if the mood doesn't take!) and the food is delicious. We were concerned that a maiden aunt who had lived alone for so long would take a long time to settle. The staff put our minds at rest and did all they could to make the transition as easy as possible. We are delighted with the care home and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

23 May 2017 by Barbara S Niece of Resident/Service User