We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


I was very reluctant to go anywhere to begin with and for three weeks I was very sad at having to leave my home after 53 years, however, having got here I soon settled in. I cannot praise the staff enough from the highest to the very busy workers in all departments for all the care you give me. Smiles everywhere from everyone. I have mixed in very well and enjoy myself enormously. I shall be as fat as a little piggy. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. P.s I mean every word.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by Dinah E Resident / Service User

I feel very happy here. The activities provided are great and there is always something to do. I really enjoy the food and my family are able to join me for lunch or dinner. The staff are kind and caring, I don't worry about a thing. My room is very nice and I have a view of the garden. The housekeepers keep everything spotless. I have lived here for nearly 2 years now and I am very happy.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

19 Mar 2017 by Joan H Resident / Service User

We were very unsure that Sunrise of Purley was going to be better than being at home, but we couldn't have been more wrong! We have such fun every day and really enjoy living here, We have everything we need and more. We have made lots of friends and spend a lot of our day in the coffee shop chatting and eating too much! Amazing personalised service, the chef met with us and asked if there was anything, in particular, we would like to eat, we love Lamb shanks. Less than 24 hours later he came to our suite to inform us that lamb shank was on the menu for that day's lunch. I would recommend this home to anyone, truly is 6*. I and My wife are so happy.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

03 Mar 2017 by Michael & Pat B Resident / Service User

Sunrise of Purley is a high-quality care home. The facilities and services are first class, but more important is the training and professionalism of all the staff ... from the leadership through to the reception and care staff, catering and cleaning crew. It is clear the home takes the health and wellbeing of all its residents very seriously, creating a secure, informal and friendly environment for all. We found the attitude of Sunrise extremely helpful whilst we were deciding on which care home might be appropriate for our elderly Aunt. We decided to have a 'trial' period for respite care to see if our Aunt would benefit and be happy with the care and community this home provides. The senior managers were helpful in 'on boarding' her to make her feel welcome, and kept us fully informed through the trial period. Our Aunt had no hesitation in deciding to become a permanent resident.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

13 Feb 2017 by Peter S Nephew of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Purley have supported me brilliantly from the first distressing dilemma I had of finding immediate respite/palliative care for my cousin who was elderly and suffering from terminal cancer. The deputy manager and all the care/nursing staff were so kind and supportive of my cousin's every need and were consistently compassionate towards me throughout such a sad and stressful experience. Truly, I cannot recommend Sunrise of Purley enough as they could not have been a more comfortable and caring home for my cousin.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Purley? Extremely Likely

19 Jan 2017 by Helen R Cousin of Resident/Service User