We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My very dear friend moved into Sunrise about 4 years ago. The trauma of selling up her home was very great for her. However, being able to bring with her the favourite items of furniture and possessions deviated that stress. She was made most welcome by the staff and they make every effort to help her settle in. She is 96 years old this year. She obviously has had some health problems but the staff have been most responsive to her needs. The chef makes sure her food is mashed for her as she has problems swallowing. She is very deaf, yet the staff accommodate this and she loves sitting in the foyer watching the activities and reading her daily newspaper. The place can be likened to a 5-star hotel. Foyer, bistro and en-suite rooms excellent.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

16 Jun 2017 by B M Friend of Resident/Service User

I found all aspects of care excellent - cleanliness, caring, atmosphere, facilities and communication. I feel everyone who works there wants to be there, and are happy in their jobs, which creates a warm, kind, happy atmosphere. Considering a care home was not something we wanted to do, however Mum and her family and friends have all been very happy with the decision.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

18 May 2017 by C O Daughter of Resident/Service User

As a newcomer to Sunrise of Frognal House, I am still feeling my feet and settling in. I find the staff very helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and plenty of variety to suit everyone. Sunrise of Frognal House is a beautiful building with well-kept grounds and I am looking forward to enjoying walking in them when the nice weather arrives. After

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

26 Jan 2017 by June N Resident / Service User

When I arrived at Sunrise there was a "good" feeling. Everyone was friendly with a smile. I was directed to the information desk where my questions were answered. The home is clean and inviting. Information packs are available relating eg accommodation, dining, light precautions, laundry, maintenance, outings, post, well-being, hairdressing etc. I'm pleased I became a resident here.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

20 Jan 2017 by Mary B Resident / Service User

I was nervous when I came not knowing what to expect but I made some good friends and have been as happy as possible without my lovely husband who I lost to prior coming here. It's lovely here in good weather as the grounds are lovely to have a walk in, and in summer we can sit out and have our tea or coffee. The staff work hard to keep us all well looked after and content.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Likely

18 Jan 2017 by Betty C Resident / Service User