Sunrise of Frognal House

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Sunrise have been very accommodating to my mother's needs and have tailored a particular plan to cater for them. They have a flexible, friendly attitude, but do ensure the essentials are catered for their residents. The accommodation and food is very good and the household is clean. They have done a great job for my mum.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

25 Sep 2017 by N D Son of Resident/Service User

Dad has resided at Sunrise of Frognal House for just over three years and in August reached the grand age of 100, with family arriving from all over the world I wondered how on earth I would cope. I needn't have worried, Sunrise of Frognal House pulled out all the stops to help me and give dad the most wonderful party ever. The marquee was decorated, photo's of his life were put on display, champagne served and the most sumptuous buffet prepared. My thanks to all the staff at Sunrise for a truly memorable occasion and for being so kind, caring and supportive in the way you look after Dad.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

18 Sep 2017 by Barbara F Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has mild dementia, she can look after her personal care but needs support with her memory loss - Since living at Sunrise of Frognal House, her quality of life has improved 300%. The staff are caring, show genuine affection to the residents and do everything they can to give their residents choices, activities, be ambitious in learning new things and most of all, laugh and enjoy life.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

18 Sep 2017 by S W Daughter of Resident/Service User

My very dear friend moved into Sunrise about 4 years ago. The trauma of selling up her home was very great for her. However, being able to bring with her the favourite items of furniture and possessions deviated that stress. She was made most welcome by the staff and they make every effort to help her settle in. She is 96 years old this year. She obviously has had some health problems but the staff have been most responsive to her needs. The chef makes sure her food is mashed for her as she has problems swallowing. She is very deaf, yet the staff accommodate this and she loves sitting in the foyer watching the activities and reading her daily newspaper. The place can be likened to a 5-star hotel. Foyer, bistro and en-suite rooms excellent.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

16 Jun 2017 by B M Friend of Resident/Service User

I found all aspects of care excellent - cleanliness, caring, atmosphere, facilities and communication. I feel everyone who works there wants to be there, and are happy in their jobs, which creates a warm, kind, happy atmosphere. Considering a care home was not something we wanted to do, however Mum and her family and friends have all been very happy with the decision.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

18 May 2017 by C O Daughter of Resident/Service User