We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Edgbaston better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"Live as you want to live"

Resident Joan Cleaver shared her thoughts on how her decision to move into a care home left many of her friends feeling wary. But, they needn't have worried. Joan is happy to be with Sunrise.

See Joan's testimonial by clicking here.

"Friendly, respectful and patient..."

Read how one family shared their feelings about moving a loved one into the part of our care home that is dedicated to dementia care. It's never an easy decision, even when it is for the best.

Click here to read more.

"Moving Dad into Sunrise"

Two sisters eloquently describe the challenges, doubts and emotional rollercoaster their family experienced as they tried to find the right home for Dad.

See their story by clicking here.

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Am very satisfied with the home. The food is excellent. The staff are wonderful.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

14 Aug 2017 by Margaret H Sister of Resident/Service User

Overall very good. If I needed to, this is where I'd come.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Likely

14 Aug 2017 by Valerie H Sister of Resident/Service User

I am a Power of Attorney for a life-long friend who moved to Sunrise four years ago. I am one of three PoAs for the resident, which could be a little complicated but because I live fairly near and the other two well over 100 miles away, I am the usual [agreed] first point of contact. After a very short spell in Assisted Living, it was necessary for her to move into Reminiscence. I cannot speak too highly of the quality of the staff and care she receives. She has vascular dementia which has accelerated, particularly this year and the staff have been excellent in keeping us fully in the picture. I've also appreciated both the six monthly family reviews and the Friends and Family open meetings, which are very informative. I am always informed very quickly if she has any specific issues [falls etc] which is helpful. We are very content that she is in a safe, secure and caring community.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

19 Jul 2017 by Pat S Power of Attorney/Solicitor of Resident/Service User

The care Mum receives is excellent. After 4 months in Reminisce Mum looks so much better. The food is excellent, lots of activities and outings a couple of times a week. Dementia residents are encouraged to join in activities downstairs as well and Mum loves the singer/music they have each week. The whole building is spacious and welcoming and feels like home from home with traditional comfortable furnishings and carpets rather than being too modern and clinical. Nothing is too much trouble and they are adaptable and flexible. I am encouraged to phone or visit whenever I like and can take Mum on outings anytime. A lot of Reminisce staff seem to have been there a good few years and tell me they view residents as 'family'. They are experienced, kind, caring and compassionate and seem to have endless patience and reassurance. Not only the Reminisce staff - the administrative staff also are very supportive and take an active interest.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

14 Jun 2017 by Kate B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Our sister/sister-in-law has been at Sunrise of Edgbaston for 9 months. We are delighted with the care she receives. The staff are kind, courteous and patient with her. They understand her condition of vascular dementia and treat her accordingly. She has integrated well because of the care and friendliness she receives. We are more than satisfied with everything.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

13 Feb 2017 by Ron S Brother of Resident/Service User