Sunrise of Eastbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


I was greatly impressed with Sunrise of Eastbourne. It is a very attractive building with lovely gardens. The food is excellent with lots of options. Beautifully presented, healthy and delicious. But most importantly the care is second to none. I was treated with dignity and respect at all times by kind and compassionate carers. As I have MS my body is not always easy to move-particularly in the morning-but the carers were patient and kind at all times. Quite simply if you looked up the definition of the word care in a dictionary and you will see Sunrise of Eastbourne care home. Thank you all very much. I have returned home feeling stronger both mentally and physically.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

30 Nov 2017 by Alison D Respite Resident/Service User

My husband, who has advanced Alzheimer's, arrived at Sunrise after 10 days in hospital having had a fall, and subsequently a seizure. Technically he was categorised as palliative and requiring end of life care. My perception of the staff is that they have extraordinary patience but also demonstrate genuine compassion and I'm sure that this has contributed to my husband's growing strength and energy. After just a month his medication was reviewed and it has been arranged for the Speech and Language Therapy team to assess him for a return to normal food. I sense a positive culture at Sunrise and feel confident that my husband's needs are, despite the challenges, being met as well as they can be. I have no hesitation in recommending Sunrise for dementia care.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

20 Nov 2017 by Jenny L Wife of Resident/Service User

I am extremely happy with the care my mother is receiving at Sunrise. The whole process of trying to find permanent residential care is very traumatic and we viewed many care homes in our search, none could compare to Sunrise. The layout has been thoughtfully and creatively designed to be a stimulating environment for someone suffering from dementia, and the attention-to-detail felt truly person-centred. The whole process was so smooth and staff have been helpful and supportive to our family every step of the way. It gives my sister and I great comfort to know our mum is being well looked after in a place that feels 'alive' and stimulating. In this area, I don't think there is any other service that can compare to the warm, welcoming and person-centred quality care that Sunrise offers.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

16 Nov 2017 by Laury J Daughter of Resident/Service User

A big thank you to all the care staff and many residents mum has made friends with. We move from Eastbourne Sunrise to Purley so now will be nearer family.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

01 Nov 2017 by Lesley B Daughter of Resident/Service User

We are extremely pleased with the standard of care over the 9 months my mother-in-law has been a resident. All staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities for the residents, including cooking, music, singing and trips out. Recently she has been involved in serving in the shop in Reminiscence with support from the hosts, which she enjoys immensely. She is very happy and content. We are pleased we chose Sunrise for her dementia care.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

28 Sep 2017 by Richard R Son-in-law of Resident/Service User