Sunrise of Eastbourne

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


A big thank you to all the care staff and many residents mum has made friends with. We move from Eastbourne Sunrise to Purley so now will be nearer family.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

01 Nov 2017 by Lesley B Daughter of Resident/Service User

We are extremely pleased with the standard of care over the 9 months my mother-in-law has been a resident. All staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities for the residents, including cooking, music, singing and trips out. Recently she has been involved in serving in the shop in Reminiscence with support from the hosts, which she enjoys immensely. She is very happy and content. We are pleased we chose Sunrise for her dementia care.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

28 Sep 2017 by Richard R Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

End of July was my daughter's wedding day and she wanted my brother to be present. Sunrise organised a taxi and a carer to be with him for the day. The carer was amazing - he was immaculately dressed (in a suit) and was fantastic the whole day. He encouraged my brother to look and smile for photos and ensured that he was happy and able to participate fully. I cannot praise this carer highly enough.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

22 Aug 2017 by A P Sister of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Eastbourne is always a very warm and welcoming place. All of the staff are friendly and seem happy in their work. They are always lovely with all of the residents and treat them with dignity, respect and warmth. There is always something going on to stimulate the residents which I think is very important. Always clean and well kept. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Sunrise of Eastbourne.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

15 Aug 2017 by Ruth B Private Carer of Resident/Service User

Diagnosed with Alzheimer's and Dementia in 2012. My mother has been a resident for four years. The quality of care, accommodation, the food and stimulation has been very good throughout her residency. It has been a good place for mum to live and I believe she is happy there.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Eastbourne? Extremely Likely

09 Aug 2017 by S K Son of Resident/Service User