Sunrise of Chorleywood

Testimonials

Share This Page
Heart icon

Resident and Family Testimonials

No one describes their experience at Sunrise of Chorleywood better than our very own residents and families. Read some of our favourite testimonials below.

"We could not have done better..."

Our resident Lee Robinson wrote us a very complimentary letter, sharing the impressions that he and his wife both have about life here at Sunrise of Chorleywood.

You can see his letter by clicking here.


I have observed all the staff looking after my aunt and every single member of staff treats every resident with care, kindness and compassion. The residents are looked after as if they are an extended member of their family. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they do their job always with a smile on their faces. They all do a wonderful job.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

20 Jul 2017 by Carol W Niece of Resident/Service User

It's always nice to see my aunt she is always happy when I come to visit. Better than when I visit my mother-in-law in a different home.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

22 May 2017 by S H Niece of Resident/Service User

I have volunteered here for about 8 years and have observed many aspects of life in both parts of the community. In my view, the good atmosphere and smooth running owes it's excellence to the staff liking one another. They communicate on resident's well-being and needs even during shared lunch moments.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

05 May 2017 by Marion P Volunteer

I have to say that I have not seen dad so settled or happy for ages. We are most satisfied with the care, food, accommodation and the general ambience of the Chorleywood residence. The staff are always cheerful, supportive and responsive to all our, and his, needs. Any questions we have had about him or his care have been dealt with promptly and professionally.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

29 Mar 2017 by Lionel M Son of Resident/Service User

My mother has settled well and feels Sunrise of Chorleywood is her home. We are very happy with the care my mother receives and are pleased to see her relaxed and well looked after.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Chorleywood? Extremely Likely

17 Mar 2017 by Robbie R Daughter of Resident/Service User