We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page
Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


Pleasant surroundings, more like a hotel that a care home. Excellent care.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

26 Jun 2017 by Alison H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mum has been a resident at Sunrise of Bagshot - Sunrise Senior Living for 9 months so far and I cannot fault her care at all. All the staff are friendly and always helpful. If I raise any concerns relating to my mum, I feel I am listened to and that my concerns are acted upon. My mum is happier and more content than she has been for a couple of years. The activities are brilliant and mum gets involved and despite severe arthritis, has been able to participate due to the caring staff.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

24 Apr 2017 by D B Daughter of Resident/Service User

We have been delighted with the care our uncle and aunt received at Sunrise. Management and staff demonstrated exemplary care, patience and respect at all times, including when our uncle was not easy to deal with. We visited very frequently and never witnessed anything other than this high level of behaviour towards any resident. Equally, they warmly welcomed and cared for us as relatives as much as the residents. We had free access to visit at any time of day or night. Our only negative experience in 6 months was a power cut as no backup power was available. Sunrise is not cheap, but fees are made clear up front and billing is accurate to agreed rates, although invoices could be a bit clearer. Facilities were always clean and the food is excellent. There was lots of flexibility towards special needs and requests. The atmosphere always appeared relaxed. One always had more of the impression of a hotel than a care home. The level and variety of activities provided is also excellent.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

31 Mar 2017 by Andrew M Nephew of Resident/Service User

The management and general staff are very approachable. They have always been on the end of the phone to help us through any problems. My mother has found the range of activities to be essential and flexible to her needs and interests.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

11 Dec 2016 by J B Daughter of Resident/Service User

It's still a bit new and we're getting used to the routines but we are settling. Sometimes we feel we have to wait a long time for carers but they are all very nice to us and look after us well.

Review relates to September 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bagshot? Extremely Likely

02 Dec 2016 by R C Resident / Service User