We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

What People Say About Us

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home.


Sunrise of Bassett

I have been living in Sunrise for nearly 4 years. After setting in, I really love living here. It has been great getting to know residents and staff. I now consider everyone as my third family. Thank you to everyone.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

21 Apr 2017 by Priscilla H Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Southbourne

I can sleep peacefully knowing that he is in good hands. The people always remember everyone's names and are always very friendly and accommodating.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

21 Apr 2017 by Niki S Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Southbourne

Sunrise of Winchester

My grandmother had severe depression following the death of her husband of 59 years. Combined with a number of other age related ailments, she was not coping, and her needs were making my parents' lives very difficult. After spending three days in hospital, she reluctantly agreed to have 30 days respite care at Sunrise. Within days, she had visibly improved, and after a couple of weeks she is now back to her previous self, and still improving every day, and enjoying life again. The cost of her stay at Sunrise was money well spent.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Winchester? Extremely Likely

16 Apr 2017 by Robin J Grandson of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Winchester

Sunrise of Westbourne

My late mother received excellent care for 6.5years until the end of her life. The staff were knowledgeable about the challenges her condition presented and handled them with competence, tact and good humour. Her health improved after moving in from hospital and she lived much longer than medical opinion had predicted.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

13 Apr 2017 by Stephen M Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne

Sunrise of Esher

When it became obvious that my mother could no longer look after herself, my wife looked for an assisted living home close by. She found Sunrise of Esher, so we went to visit. We were given a tour and we felt mum would be happy to have a suite. We took her along to see for herself and she was happy to move in. We found that the care she received was exemplary. The fifty or so residents have a high number of excellent carers to always be there to help. Mums rooms were on the ground floor, so no steps to trip her. Dining was social and food excellent. Is it expensive? yes. Is it value for money? absolutely. Mum spent the last years of her life in the best possible place.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Esher? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2017 by Peter J Son of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Esher