We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Bramhall

This is a very friendly care home. Relatives and friends are made very welcome. My husband needs 24hour nursing care, the standard of which is very good. The carers are lovely - nothing is too much trouble. The concierge are very helpful, efficient and friendly. Friends who have, through their employment, visited quite a few care homes, have commented on how good this one is. The activities are very good, my husband enjoys the food and overall I am very pleased that he is a resident here.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bramhall? Extremely Likely

26 Jun 2017 by J D Wife of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bramhall

Sunrise of Weybridge

Very good service. Clean place.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Weybridge? Likely

26 Jun 2017 by Leslie G Friend of Resident/Service User

Sunrise of Cardiff

After visiting this care home on many occasions prior to my mother moving from respite care into a permanent, I can honestly say I am extremely pleased this is now her home. The exceptional assistance from both management and carers is outstanding. Very clean, listen and very obliging to making sure mum is comfortable and that we are all working together. This care home has everything, in-house pets (mum is an animal lover), in-house hairdresser, GP comes to the home weekly, Optician is available upon request. In my opinion management, and carers have asked all the right questions and most importantly have listed to me when I have needed to convey information. The carers who deal direct with mum, all know me and now getting to know mum. It is almost like an extended family. Rooms are spacious with lovely views. The day trips are an added bonus as they have their own minibus. I really want to say a huge thank you to staff.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Cardiff? Extremely Likely

24 Jun 2017 by Trish C Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Cardiff

Sunrise of Southbourne

Sunrise is a wonderful home. When I came here I was quite ill. With the care I received am now healthy again. Would like to have a singing group "singing for health" here.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Southbourne? Extremely Likely

22 Jun 2017 by Avril P Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Southbourne

Sunrise of Bassett

I have never had a more helpful manager I like the way he manages the team and is willing and helpful with the slightest of things and he always leaves us with a smile it really makes this feel like our home. I am well looked after by everyone.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

22 Jun 2017 by J S Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett