What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Frognal House

Dad has resided at Sunrise of Frognal House for just over three years and in August reached the grand age of 100, with family arriving from all over the world I wondered how on earth I would cope. I needn't have worried, Sunrise of Frognal House pulled out all the stops to help me and give dad the most wonderful party ever. The marquee was decorated, photo's of his life were put on display, champagne served and the most sumptuous buffet prepared. My thanks to all the staff at Sunrise for a truly memorable occasion and for being so kind, caring and supportive in the way you look after Dad.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Frognal House? Extremely Likely

18 Sep 2017 by Barbara F Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Frognal House

Sunrise of Westbourne

It is difficult to find words to adequately express how pleased my family is that my grandfather resides at Sunrise. The care he receives is fabulous and he is treated with dignity and the utmost respect at all times. The home itself and the staff are wonderful. Knowing he is so well looked after is a big relief for us given we live overseas and are not able to look out for him personally on a regular basis. The ongoing updates we receive from Sunrise reassure us that my grandfather continues to be well. Thank you to everyone at Sunrise for all you do.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

15 Sep 2017 by Bruce G Grandson of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne

Sunrise of Bassett

A very nice place, people (staff) calling family by name. Immaculate. The food is exceptional. The only improvement would be for the entertainment to be more inclusive for younger adults.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Bassett (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

15 Sep 2017 by Vicky M Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Bassett

Sunrise of Edgbaston

I came to visit my nan in August. She was very content in her lovely room. We did a jigsaw together, there was plenty of choice. The home itself was really clean and very well looked after. All the staff members were pleasant and helpful.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

14 Sep 2017 by J L Grandson of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Edgbaston

Sunrise of Mobberley

6 and a half years experience living at Sunrise has been very satisfactory. Although initially active and independent, with the passage of time and ageing, we have come to appreciate the immediate help forthcoming on those occasions when the emergency blue alarm had been activated due to falls, faints, stroke etc. Very busy care staff are always helpful and friendly when approached and they respect our independence and privacy. Catering here at Mobberley is always of a very high standard and much appreciated, as is overall cleanliness and housekeeping throughout the development. Senior management is very much visible and approachable.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Mobberley? Extremely Likely

14 Sep 2017 by M D Resident / Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Mobberley