What People Say About Us

Testimonials & Reviews

Every Sunrise care home regularly receives letters of thanks from both residents and their family members. We’re also regularly recommended on Carehome.co.uk – a website that independently checks and validates all the recommendations it receives. Here is a selection of some of the latest comments received. Follow the links to see more testimonials for any specific care home. Contact us to leave a review of your experience with Sunrise Senior Living.


Sunrise of Tettenhall

As a family, we have been delighted with the smooth transition for Mum into Sunrise Tettenhall. The staff are excellent and the facilities are well presented and of a very high standard. Mum has walked more and eaten more than she has during the last 2 years. Her friends are all very pleased to see the improvement in Mum’s health and they are all enjoying their visits to her.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Tettenhall? Extremely Likely

15 Nov 2017 by Angela F Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Tettenhall

Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Mum moved into Sunrise in the early months of 2016 and she died there in August 2017. For us, her daughters and our families, it was a relief that mum was able to be supported rather than living alone where she had become lonely and isolated and relatively withdrawn from daily social interactions with others. For mum, this change meant that she regained much of her joy for life especially through the social interactions and activities that Sunrise had to offer her, the trips out particularly opened her eyes again to the outdoor world she loved. She could enjoy again singing, dancing and poetry, all activities offered by Sunrise. Additionally, her pleasure during this time was gained through the relationships she developed with the staff especially when she was able to learn about everyone's families and their own relationships. This warmth and friendship from staff members towards mum helped her and us considerably during her final illness.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Beaconsfield? Extremely Likely

15 Nov 2017 by Julia W Daughter of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Beaconsfield

Sunrise of Weybridge

I had a very good time. The food was lovely and people are very helpful, staff very very helpful. I cannot fault it.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Weybridge? Extremely Likely

13 Nov 2017 by T S Resident / Service User

Sunrise of Westbourne

My wife had a severe stroke and after over six weeks in hospital, I got her into Sunrise of Westbourne. They look after her extremely well and I find the staff and service most excellent. She seems reasonably happy and very content. It is an excellent nursing home.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Westbourne? Extremely Likely

13 Nov 2017 by B H Husband of Resident/Service User Read More Testimonials about Sunrise of Westbourne

Sunrise of Guildford

This is a well run residential home with a pleasant atmosphere and a caring staff.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Sunrise of Guildford? Extremely Likely

13 Nov 2017 by Esme W Resident / Service User